Customer Reviews for

Siege (As the World Dies, Book Three)

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    OMG! This was just friggin unbelievably epic!! I don't think any

    OMG! This was just friggin unbelievably epic!! I don't think anything I say could possibly even come close to how I feel about this book and series!! I will try to keep this review as coherent as possible and spoiler free of course!! I thought that the first two books were intense and emotional, but they have nothing on this one!! Of course it is the awesome writing and story telling in those that lead you to love the characters so much which in turn makes this book such an emotional ride!! I think this may be my new favorite series ever!

    Intense is a complete understatement. Emotional doesn't begin to touch on how this book affected me. I don't think I have ever read a book that I actually have had to stop and regroup because I was that emotionally broken. I am getting teary eyed trying to write this review. That is how much this book, and series work their way into your heart. Just as with the previous book there is even more added threat to their survival. They are doing pretty well in the fort, but they are still in real danger. The Vigilante still hasn't been caught, there is the new military threat, there is a massively huge horde of zombies coming, and people seem to be turning on each other. We also have the added element of the ghosts who are trapped between and can't move on. It is a perfect addition to an already epic story!

    The characters are just as kick butt, and we meet a few new characters. Some I loved, some I hated. (Paige would be one I hated.) Rhiannon's ability to make you feel like you personally know them is just amazing, and makes it even more devastating when bad things happen. She also does a great job at keeping the humor and touching moments in there too, which make you smile even through the tears that will undoubtedly be streaming down your face! That humor and caring makes it that much harder on you because you love the characters so much. It is great how they come together as a community and are willing to risk themselves to help others.


    This book is an amazingly awesome conclusion to the As The World Dies series. It really could not have been better. I think that when I finished the book and closed it, the pieces of my broken heart stayed scattered among the pages inside! This is one of the most heart-pounding, tension filled, emotional books I have ever read. I was sobbing uncontrollably through a lot of the book. I felt like someone was squeezing my heart, and found myself holding my breath numerous times. This series is a truly touching story about survival even in the worst of times. It shows you how selfless some people can be, and how selfish and oblivious others can be. I can't say enough how great this book is. I just want everyone to read it!! I would give this a million stars in a heartbeat! (That is if I had not left my heart in the pages of this book.)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    I really loved this book.. But I feel like the end should have

    I really loved this book..

    But I feel like the end should have continued with telling us how the world had come back together, with the government gone, the zombies still out there, what was to happen to these people? Do they just try to continue or do they try to find more survivors?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Amazing book!!

    I LOVE this series!!! Love the references to Ramero and how real the characters are! you fall in love and laugh and cry and die with them! Wish Rhiannon Frater would write a few more books just like this one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Epic

    I could not put this book down. The story is fast pace with with pleanty of action. The charachters are believible and easy to get attached to. Great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    WoW

    Read this book...Great Series!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    best zombie series ever!

    I highly recommend this book and the first two books in the trilogy. Great characters, gross zombies, creepy politicians, a terrific story! Read all three books in 5 days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    A MUST-READ!!!!

    The final part in the best post-apocolyptical storyline I have ever read...and I have read ALOT of them. This book could be read as a stand-alone but you will enjoy it so much more if you read the first two books in the trilogy first. The characters that you come to love and some that you totally hate, gear up for a massive horde of zombies coming at their home. Some dont make it and there are surprises at every turn of the page. I was riveted and could not put it down. I can see this one on the big screen and it has even more appeal than Walking Dead. A must-read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Siege

    Rhiannon has a true gift. This series kept you entralled throughout and I won't give anything away. By the time I finished, I laughed, I cried, I was angry. She has it all covered and makes all seem very real. Great job. You won't be disappointed with this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    A perfect finale to the trilogy. I laughed, I cried, I loved it!

    A perfect finale to the trilogy. I laughed, I cried, I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    What a great character led story

    So, I have to say that I cried throughout this book. A great end to a great story. I agree with the author, when the going gets tough, we pull together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Chapter by Chapter's review of Siege

    O.M.G… Let me start off by saying that I seriously don’t know what I would’ve done without my support group buddy, Giselle, while I was reading these books…especially with SIEGE! This book was literally a roller coaster ride of emotions. Happy, sad, scared, sad, angry, sad…and I loved every minute of it!

    SIEGE was jam packed with unexpected twists, loss, pain, and joy. I was warned…oh yes, I was warned. I heeded the warning and yet, every single part of this book took me by surprise! The tears I shed while reading and also after reading SIEGE solidified the awesomeness of this series!

    Rhiannon Frater has once again shown us the power of her writing with SIEGE. It was everything I had hoped it would be, and more! Once again, I was completed enveloped into this world of the zombie apocalypse where everyone did what they needed to do in order for everyone to survive. We are once again thrust into the lives of the characters that we have held near and dear to our hearts throughout this epic journey. Was there loss? Absolutely! What kind of story would it be if every single person survived? That’s what made this book for me. That Rhiannon sacrificed characters that we loved for the greater good.

    We see some bittersweet encounters, are treated with special appearances by past characters (good and bad), the vigilante becomes unmasked (to my total surprise might I add), and we see just how it all pretty much ends for these unforgettable cast of characters.

    After finishing the book, and for the next few days that followed, I would just stare up at the ceiling and ponder the lives of these characters. Of what happened, and yes, I did continue to shed those tears. Seriously, I felt like I lost some friends! You know what it’s like when you love a television series, and you’ve been watching it for years, and the final episode airs… once it’s all gone, it’s kinda like “now what?”. That was me. The next few books that I read right after, honestly, I had a hard time with. Not that the books were bad, but that the aftermath of SIEGE still remained and I wasn’t quite ready to let it go just yet! I didn’t even write the review for this until a few hours ago because then this ride would definitely be over.

    If you haven’t already, pick up these books! DO. IT! You won’t be disappointed, and you too can feel the loss of friends. *group hug*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    What an awesome conclusion to a thrilling series! The ride wasn&

    What an awesome conclusion to a thrilling series! The ride wasn’t exactly easy, but it was a fun one. There were bumps along the way and plenty of “That did NOT just happen” moments, but in the end I felt this was a perfect ending to one of the most exciting zombie series I’ve read in a very long time. Each book just got better and better.

    I won’t give anything about the plot away other than to say the residents of the fort are about to have their boundaries tested by both the living and the dead. Lines are crossed, lives are lost and I held my breath the entire way through.

    While the books are all fast-paced, I felt the author perfectly balanced the zombie-fight action with the “human” moments to give us a real sense of who these people are. She does this effortlessly without ruining the pace of the books. What Ms. Frater excels in is creating real characters that you sincerely care about. You live with these characters, you don’t just read about them, and that is what I loved so much about the books. Many times when I read a book I get close to a character and I care about them, but I don’t feel as deeply invested in them as I did here.

    I’ve said it once, and I’ll say it again, this series is awesome and I think you should give it a shot. If you are a fan of “The Walking Dead” then you definitely MUST check it out. My only problem with the book is that it marks the end of the series. I guess I’ll just have to read them all again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    I forgot to add

    I forgot to add in my last comment that I would rather believe Timmy and Jimmy were stone cold efficient zombie killers than these two bombo,s ones pregnant now and the other has severe mental issues ( in the writing on back i) it says she is suffering from PTSD, More likely its PMS,,
    Dont bother with this trilogy. Like I said Timmy and Jimmy as kick- assed zompoc killers than these two twits
    Time to choke it and read on
    Blaaaaah

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2