BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Sight

Average Rating 4.5
( 341 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(275)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

one of the best

I just bought this book a wighle back ,mainly because i saw a wolf on the front cover and i love anything to do with wolfs. as i started reading it got better and better i cudent belive how intising the book was. i just barly foud out about the next book 'fell' and i ca...
I just bought this book a wighle back ,mainly because i saw a wolf on the front cover and i love anything to do with wolfs. as i started reading it got better and better i cudent belive how intising the book was. i just barly foud out about the next book 'fell' and i cant wait to get that one and start reading it. all i can say is if your looking for a good book with a hooking plotline and a i just kant let go of the book i would sugest the book

posted by Anonymous on October 8, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not what I look for in a book

Like I said this isn't what I look for in a book and I was very disappointed. I was so excited to read this book because its the kind of book IK love, animal adventure/fantasy, but it turned out to be a let down. I believe there are two 'alities' in the world: realit...
Like I said this isn't what I look for in a book and I was very disappointed. I was so excited to read this book because its the kind of book IK love, animal adventure/fantasy, but it turned out to be a let down. I believe there are two 'alities' in the world: reality and what I call bookality. Now bookality shares some of the things that reality has death, despair, and other negative real life things but there is a big difference between the two. Most of the time reality sucks and is not like what you see in movies, bookality is more like movies. There is conflict and sadness through the main part but when it is all said and done you are left with a happy uplifting ending. The Sight was much different. The Sight was too much like reality. Almost all the characters died, which I don't mind throughout the book, but to have the book end like that is not what I like. The ending was much too depressing and I did not like that at all. Now the author was very descriptive, used brilliant language, and kept the story going. I was always very hooked on the story and couldn't put it down. That's why I gave it two stars instead of one. If you like animal fantasies/adventure novels and don't mind depressing endings it is a very good book and you would like it. If you are like me and can't stand terribly sad endings stay away!

posted by Anonymous on November 26, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A View into the Wild

    There may be many books about wolves out there, but none of them are quite like the Sight. This book gives a very detailed view into religion, death and the effects of humans on enviornment, but still somehow manages to remain a rather light read. I would reccomend this book to anyone of any age who wants to get a different view on life or just wants a great read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    One Of My Favorite Books!

    The Sight was a book that kept me reading for more. It brought tears to my eyes at points yet it touched my heart. Important lessons in life can be learned throughout many of the characters. Good for a school project or just as a fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2008

    Great Book

    Well I read this book when i was 8th grade which was like 2 months ago. Back then people would only read books that gave you A.R. point. This was because of the Accelerated Reading program our school has. Although i just had enough points to pass i still read books off the list. For example this was one of those great books i read during the year. People would ask me why i still read and i told them that i had a what you could say a passion for it. Another thing is after break 'which is ten minutes' we have have something called d.e.a.r. 'drop everything and read' We would go to our third period class and just read for 30 minutes. So i would always be tortured after d.e.a.r. since the wait of after school to read. I would never look at the clock in fear that it would hit the thirty minute mark. I look forward to reading the sequel Fell.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    The Sight Review

    This book is by far one of the best i've read. I would recommend this book for anyone who likes wolves. It's very descriptive and vivid. If you purchase this book also read Fell the second book of this one if you liked The Sight. The story itself keeps you from closing the book to take a rest. If you read it its up to you but again if you starts it is worth finishing til the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesomistic (Awesome and Fantastic Mixed)

    This book was great. I can't wait until I get Te=he sequel "Fell". When I first started reading it I got bored so I abandoned it. After a few years I finally read it because I didn't have anything else to read. After I got to the middle of the fist chapter I couldn't put the book down! If you haven't read this book yet, it is a must read book. Please read my reccomended books. I'm sure you'll like them if you also like sci-fi, adventure and fantasy books all mixed together. They are in order and they are a series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book kept me on edge. Very interesting. It was a very different ending than expected. It was like a left turn you just notice and decide to take. My cousin told me I wouldn't ever think of the ending. And when he told me that I tried thinking of every possible thing but never thought of the ending. I lovee how he made you keep guessing til the very end. I love it. )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2007

    Very Good Book

    The book is excellent, plain and simple. The main characters are very strong leads. Larka's emotions make her come to life for the reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2007

    The Sight

    This is defiantly the best book I've read in a long time it, had me since the beginning of it to the end. You should so give it a try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2005

    An awesome book!

    'The Sight' is a book all about wolves and their adventures figuring out and defeating the power called the Sight, which is possesed by Morgra and one of Palla and Huttsers cubs (I'm not going to spoil it!) I would have given the book a perfect five stars, but I found that it was not as intriguing as some of the other books I've read. And a fair warning to anyone who is thinking about reading this book: If you are very sensitive and do not like it when characters die, I might reconsider reading 'The Sight'. It is a very good book, but a lot of the main characters die at some point. But I still love it! And 'Fire Bringer' (David Clement-Davies first book) is not included in the next section because I have not read it yet. But I have it and am going to read it soon! (It looks good too!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2004

    Maybe Read It

    This book was great and I loved it, but you might not. Lots of characters died, and the main character died, too. I probably shouldn't tell you that, but nobody told me, so I was totally unprepared. Still, it was a super book and I love wolves so I love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2002

    Great Book as Good as Fire Bringer!

    Good book. Nice book. I loved it. It had a good Story line. Very well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2