Customer Reviews for

The Sight (Warriors: Power of Three Series #1)

Average Rating 5
( 892 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(786)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great Series

Erin Hunter's Warriors Power of Three had me on the edge of my seat. It had great twist and turns and will keep readers turning pages.

posted by 5156679 on September 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Prettyclan

Join our clan as we prepare battle against sexclan

posted by Anonymous on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    To Erin Hunter

    I have only read the sample but so far so good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2007

    The Warriors books keep getting worse

    This book really disappointed me, mostly because of the characters. The main character, Jaypaw, I found to be too special, perfect, talented, and all-powerful. The thing I found most disappointing, though, was the fact that the old characters (i.e. Firestar, Squirrelflight, Leafpool, etc.), completely lost their personalities in this new series. If you are a really die-hard Warriors fanatic, I suppose you would still enjoy this series, but I found it very disappointing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    Though I love the Warriors series, this new installment was a bit of a disappointment to me. I felt like the characters' personalities were somewhat generic, and the main character, a blind cat who harbors jealous feelings towards his two siblings, was too perfect, having many special talents the other characters (both from this series and the previous two) never have had. What I enjoyed the least is how the former main character's personalities deteriorate in this newest series. If this is your first Warriors read, I would suggest this title, but if you have read the other two series, I would not, as it is much different than the other two, having an element of magic involved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2007

    This book looks stupid

    im waiting for it to come in the mail. i hated most of the second series. erin has run out of ideas. the first series of books were amazing, just as the second series failed to do so, i highly doubt the third series will even come close to surpassing the greatness of the original series. erin should have stoped after the first series. god, this is so disappointing. i hope this book isnt as terrible as Starlight, Twilight, and Sunset.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2007

    She's gone too far now

    I really liked the first series in this book. I was a little suspicious about Hunter writing another series, the Prophecy series, and I rightfully should have been. I really think she is going too far now and the books just seem to repeat themselves, except with different characters and different locations. I started reading them when I was a child, and she has been writing them for so long that I have grown out of them. First series was great. Second, was alright. But now, Hunter really needs to stop writing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2007

    Well...

    This is going a bit too far. Firestar's grandchildren now? She should've stopped after the New Prophecy. Also, what's this with the clans being washed over 'by a tide of blood'?- again? Seriously, how many 'tides of blood' can there be? First, there was in The Darkest Hour, then The New Prophecy, and now again. I think she's running out of fresh ideas. Why not go back and tell the story of Bluestar's beginning- or Tigerstar's? That would be something worth the read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2006

    Why Erin Hunter?!!!!!!

    NO!!!!!!!!!!!!! She is going to have Squirrelflight have kits with Ashfur, and then Brambleclaw!!!!! I don't like Ahsfur! Brambleclaw and Squirrelflight should be the only ones for each other, but they relize that,(hopefully.)Now, like the reviewer before me said, Leafpool and Crowfeather have a kit, and Squirrelflight has two, one with Asfur(BOO!) and one with Brambleclaw, I think that the 'Power of Three' will be Shinefur, Flowerfoot, and Flamclaw, because they are all Firestars kin! I also heard that the second book in the third series IS NOT realated to the first, I read that it was about right after the attack of Bloodclan in the first series, before they left the old forest. Firestar has not apparently brought peace yet. Erin Hunter, by the looks of it, I think that this third series will not be that good, but it might! Right now, I am disapointed. But oh well. I also heard that in the third series there will be THREE books in it about Greystripe's adventures from the time he was captured, to when he returned to the clans in Sunset! Yeah! Now those sound interesting! But not the first three in the series. Well, I have said what I have wanted to say! By people! Have a Merry Christmas!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2006

    Awesome

    This book is horrible. Firestar's grandson Shinefur goes on a quest to rescue the housecat Jake. Shinefur is the son of Leafpool and Crowfeather. Sandstorm, Dustpelt, and Graystripe join the elders den, and Sorreltail's kits (Sharpclaw, Tansyfur, Icepelt, and Splashwhisker) also become part of the plot. Whiteflower and Spiderleg's daughter Snowtail is another main character, and so are the half-siblings Flameclaw and Flowerfoot. Flame claw is Brambleclaw and Squirrelflight's son. Flowerfoot is Ashfur and Squirrelflight's daughter along with Frozenpelt.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1