Customer Reviews for

The Sight (Warriors: Power of Three Series #1)

Average Rating 5
( 882 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(777)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great Series

Erin Hunter's Warriors Power of Three had me on the edge of my seat. It had great twist and turns and will keep readers turning pages.

posted by 5156679 on September 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Prettyclan

Join our clan as we prepare battle against sexclan

posted by Anonymous on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Ok

    I read the first 2 series and the first 2 books of this series. I just couldn't keep reading. Erin killed off all of my favorite characters and when ever you see them in starclan they are ooc. The first series with the fire colored kittypet is by far my favorite.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Not so good:(

    The other Warriors books are great but this one gets boring after Graystripe comes back. I love these books but I recomend the other five inthe Power of Three,still read this one first though.Sorry if I kind of spoiled page 160 but please take others opinions if you buy this because I just thought it got boring but my friend said it was better than series 1,2,4,5,but if you say that, just hope StarClan doesn't haunt you.Wait, that was rude,sorry :{|

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Website please

    If anybody reads these reviewsthat knows how to make a website then do that so that you can do this i am a warrior thing there. Love this book and the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    To anyone need an apprentic

    I am Roseclaw of Blizzardclan. We live high in the mountainse where its cold. I will be your mentor. Go to blizzard result one. ASK fori roseclaw

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    I

    I need help. Someone go to flie result one and say Icetalon is locked out. His new den is fire result one. Thanks
    Icetalon

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Bloodclan

    Join at dracula.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    To dawnwisper

    Its if i die young bury me at sun lay me down on a bed of roses sink me in a river at dawn...from if i die young

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Disappointing.

    To be honest, the whole of the three Warriors Series was pretty bad when I went to reread them. I feel that these books go too fast, and the characters are flat and not complex enough. It's great for ages 8-13, I'd say, but not for those of higher age who indeed like to read as much as I do.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2007

    Great, but not the best

    The first Warriors series was outstanding the New Prophecy started well but ended in a miserable crash. Most of the beloved characters have undergone severe changes in personality, Squirrelflight prominent among them. She went from the fun, bouncy apprentice to the 'soap-opera' she-cat to...well, this cat, with a washed-out demeanor that is a ghost of her former self. The first hints of Lionpaw loving Heatherpaw, which will lead to more forbidden love, had me shaking my head in exasperation - it's getting old. Jaypaw was the best character in my opinion, as he showed a new personality unlike any other we've seen in Warriors before: irritable, hateful, and desperate to be counted as an equal despite his blindness. He became more and more perfect, however, complete with his special talent of diving into the dreams of other cats, which was a bit questionable to me. I look for improvement in Dark River with the action, dialogue, and overall plot. This was a good start to a promising series, and hopefully it won't suffer in the middle and end in catastrophe like the New Prophecy did.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2007

    Sight (Warriors: Power of Three Series #1)

    it wasn't as great as the other warriors books, but i enjoyed reading about how difficult Jaypaw's life is now that's he's a blind medicine cat. He feels kind of jeallous about the other apprentices but he has a special gif from StarClan and it allows him to sneak into tigerstar's forest, sneak into other medicine cats' dreams at the Moonpool-even Mothwing's!-and he gets visions of what will happen next. He uses it for power. But without it, his brother woul be dead! And maybe Hollypaw would be too! I love Jaypaw, I just hope that 'Dark River' will be more adventurous like the other books. They both sound exciting!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1