Customer Reviews for

The Sight (Warriors: Power of Three Series #1)

Average Rating 5
( 893 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(787)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great Series

Erin Hunter's Warriors Power of Three had me on the edge of my seat. It had great twist and turns and will keep readers turning pages.

posted by 5156679 on September 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Prettyclan

Join our clan as we prepare battle against sexclan

posted by Anonymous on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    My reveiw for The Sight my Erin Hunter

    I think this is a great book for readers who like mystery, adventure, and action. i recomend this book for any reader that likes a challenge. (this book is also very descriptive).

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2008

    Warriors Series is GREAT!

    This series is great - especially if you are a cat lover like me. BUT, don't start reading with this one. You have GOT to start with the very first book in series 1 where Rusty gets re-named. Start there and read through all 6 then go on to the 2nd series of 6 and then the third. Each book entertwines with the next and if you do not start at book 1 you will not get the whole WONDERFUL story of the cats in these clans.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Cover

    Good book, but the cover is messed up....

    7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2007

    Not enough action for a 5

    This book is probably one of the only warriors books that I would not rate as a five. The only reason for this is because, as I stated in the title, there was not enough action. The overall plot was belivable, and I liked that we can have the story from three perspectives instead of two (Stormfur or Brambleclaw or Squirrelpaw/flight and Leafpaw/pool) or one (Firepaw/heart/star). This lets us as the readers see Jaypaw, Lionpaw, and Hollypaw's different opinions. I dissagree that Squirrelpaw/flight's personality changed too much. She was just growing up steadily. Last but not least, I expect a great series from Erin Hunter, and many more to come.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2007

    A reviewer

    I started reading these over the past summer, and am now waiting for my mom to take me to the bookstore to buy Dark River. This book was excellent, and kept the spirit of the original Warriors series.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2007

    I love Warriors!!!!

    I love Warriors! . I started reading 'Into the Wild' the second month of 6th grade and about 4 months later i was finishing Sunset. I can't wait for The Sight to come out!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2008

    Awesome book, but . . . . .

    Jello again everyone. This is Brook Where Small Fish Swim, again, I want to say that when i first started reading the series, this book had just came out. So now I feel bad because you all had to wait to read this book, but it was already out when I read it! So I want to apologize for that. So I pretty much read this book, amazed by it all, and then kept rereading it until dark river came out! But, At the time I didnt know about the LeafCrowJay theory. Once i learned about it, it got me thinking . . . . Hmmm . . . . Maybe this theory is real . . . . . But, I geuss we all have our own thoughts about it! yes, I do think that the kits are a bit bratty at times, but I think they get that from their mother Squirrelflight, if she is their mother that is, anyways, and if not Jaypaw probably gets it from Crowfeather. It was a good book, but Ive noticed something_ The first series is too worriedly, the second series is way dramatic, thats my favorate series, and the third series is too kittish. Thats all I have to say. And I think that Berrypaws warriors name will be Berrynose, and Hazelpaws name will be Hazeltail, and Mousepaws name will be Mousewhisker. I geussed all that, just so you know. and . . . . . happy Hunting! May Starclan, or er Tribe of Endless hunting be with you!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2007

    Can't Wait

    I think I speak for all Warrior fans when I say that I just can't wait! As soon as it comes out, I'm going to go buy it, no matter how much it costs.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2007

    Three Stars, Three cats, DUH!

    I think that the three stars represent the three cats. (HollyPaw JayPaw and LionPaw) ok if you've read the last book of the new prophesy (Sunset) you shpuld remember the part where BlueStar LionHeart and YellowFang came in a dream to LeafPool, i think those three cats are being reborn in the three apprentices i think LionHeart will be reborn in LionPaw, i think BlueStar will be reborn in JayPaw and i think that YellowFang will be reborn in HollyPaw. this is just in idea. i honestly dont know where you guys got the idea that BirchPaw was evil or that he was going to fall in love with a ShadowClan cat. i like BirchPaw and i think he is completly loyal! i am not sure about AshFur though..... he could be evil or good! but i cant believe he would question LeafPools dream! i really want to see what TigerStar is planing now! i dont think that MothWing with ever find StarClan. i think the reason Brook and StormFur left the tribe was because they have a new leader.i wish that erin hunter would just stick to the main story and not write like FireStars quest and the Lost Warrior and stuff, dont get me wrong i LOVE the Warriors Series and i love erin hunter! i think Daisy will end up leaving once her kits are apprenticed and will go back to the horseplace. i think GrayStripe will come back and become deputy. i dont think SquirellFlight and LeafPool will argue. and i think WindClan will stay good! i think MistyFoot will become leader of RiverClan but BlackStar will continue to rule ShadowClan. ok this are all just ideas! my favorite cats are SilverStream, BrightHeart, GoldenFlower, BrackenFur, GrayStripe, CloudTail, LongTail, FeatherTail, StormFur, LeafPool, TawnyPelt, LionHeart, MistyFoot and DustPelt. i think BrambleClaw is to much of a goodie two shoes and SquirelFlight is to bratty and FireStar is to wise. shoot me! ok well thats all i have to say! WARRIORS ROCK!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Im brokenleg im a firclan cat tom im also deputy

    Who are you

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Midnightdance

    Great

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    DONT READ THIS POST

    Youre a little daredevil. I like you. :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Ok ScourgeXWillow completed. Remember this is suppossed to be stories of BloodClan, mates, kits, and other warriors ;)

    BoneXBriar(Part One) Three rogues hissed and pinned a fawn-and-white she-cat with moss green eyes to the ground. The she-cat had pale ginger splotches on her paws:Star. Star struggled wildly, fear in the small she-cat's eyes. Scourge, Bone, Brick, Willow, Fawn, and a tabby she-cat named Briar appeared. Star tried clawing at the rogue's belly. "Leave her alone and leave!" Scourge hissed. "Trouble, boss?" A cat snarled. "No. Trouble would be bigger," a tabby tom smirked. "You wanna fight, runt? The only cat I'll be talking to is the leader of this Ramshackle Lot," he sneered. "Then speak to me," Scourge growled. "Yeah, you're talking to the leader of BloodClan," Willow growled. "Uhh... yup," Briar hissed. But each BloodClan cat was anxious and their hearts in their throats. Star backed away, fear still in their eyes. "What makes us stronger," Bone growled. The cats paused. Briar flew out at the rogue they called Brokentail. Her jaw came down on his neck and he collapsed, blood gurgling from his throat. The cats just slipped off and fleed. "Cowards!" Brokentail gurgled. "My warriors are not cowards. They just know if they die they won't get to kill you," Scourge retorted, lunging out at a white tom and ripping its throat open. It gurgled and died.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book is great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Sparrowsong

    Sorry for tresspassing...

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2007

    Manga Series

    This is a response to Honeyfur's review: Yes it is in cartoon, I read manga books and they are comics but still books, they're written in manga-style art.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2007

    Can't wait

    Can't wait for this book to come out. Someone said that they thought maybe Birchpaw was working with Hawkfrost, and I disagree. I think that probably Ashfur is the one and he just told Birchpaw that Blackstar was there. Ah well, who knows. Maybe they'll tell us in one of the 3 books that come out on the same day. The only problem is... Which one to read first?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2006

    Why do people keep spreading rumors?

    If you read the back of Sunset, where it has a summary/lead-in to the first book of the new series, it says that the three kits are named Hollypaw, Jaypaw, and Lionpaw. To quote, ' . . . children of Squirrelflight and Brambleclaw, two of the noblest ThunderClan warriors . . .' Obviously there are some people who need to get their facts straight. All rumors aside, I can hardly wait until this comes out! It sounds like another good series, with the quality I've come to expect and appreciate from Erin Hunter's novels.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2006

    Sight (Warriors: Power of Three Series #1)

    This book is great it has lots of action!! Longtail plays a major part in this book a she-cat from their warrior ancestors that know ones knows about comes to him and guides him through many obstacles that he may face in this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2006

    What are you guys blibbering about?

    -From Pheasantfoot: xD I just read Sunset, and this book seems like it will be really great! I can't wait for it to come out! I just don't really understand what you mousebrains are blabbering about, as this book hasn't even come out, and there are no such cats as 'Shinefur' and 'Snowtail.'

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3