Customer Reviews for

Sight Words Plus Level 5: Flash Cards with Critters for Grade 3 & Up (Learning Essentials Math & Reading Flashcard Series)

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Excellent, such a great value

Love this on our nook!

On the basic nook it is amazing how clear it is and the cards have a dark background with easy to read large, white letters. The best I've found and so easy to read. You can flip the flash card on the side too to make it bigger.

*Updated J...
Love this on our nook!

On the basic nook it is amazing how clear it is and the cards have a dark background with easy to read large, white letters. The best I've found and so easy to read. You can flip the flash card on the side too to make it bigger.

*Updated Jan 11, 2011 Now that we have a nook color, I have this in color too. Really wows, terrific. The cards are bright and colorful and the words are clear and easy to read. Like the basic nook, you can flip the card to make it bigger.

Fantastic, get this!

posted by DanisFolks on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

:(

Not for the basic NOOK.....waste of money.

posted by 5068374 on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    Excellent, such a great value

    Love this on our nook!

    On the basic nook it is amazing how clear it is and the cards have a dark background with easy to read large, white letters. The best I've found and so easy to read. You can flip the flash card on the side too to make it bigger.

    *Updated Jan 11, 2011 Now that we have a nook color, I have this in color too. Really wows, terrific. The cards are bright and colorful and the words are clear and easy to read. Like the basic nook, you can flip the card to make it bigger.

    Fantastic, get this!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2012

    Lots of features and great to use. I chose this set of flash car

    Lots of features and great to use. I chose this set of flash cards as I liked the features they have and I was not disappointed. The set has 134 flash cards. It is much better than anything else I've found. It has sight words and wall words.

    The words are grouped into sets which makes it easy to skip between sets. Plus, since each set is seperate we can work on those words until my children learn them.

    The cards work on my basic nook and my nook color. On both, I can flip the cards to make them bigger. I like that the letters are white and the background is dark. The letters are big and easy to read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    The author has developed an excellent system that goes way beyon

    The author has developed an excellent system that goes way beyond other options available. I have the whole collection from level 1 to level 5. It's as good on our classic nook as it is on our new Nook HD. Worth every penny and then some.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Love sight words plus

    Had such great success with sight words plus and I recommend. It's a great way to practice.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    I dont like this book

    To easy for me when i am in thired grad -

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    :(

    Not for the basic NOOK.....waste of money.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Disappointe

    I was disappointed with this app because some of the larger words did not fit on the flash card, so I had to write them out separately so my child could spell them correctly. There was no critter activity and it was boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    This is letter perfect on Simple Touch and a Nook HD. Have both

    This is letter perfect on Simple Touch and a Nook HD. Have both and was so surprised how good it looked and how easy it was to use. My sister is using this in her classrooms too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Not Good

    The long word like grandfather was cut off to grandfath. Any suggestions. It's also like this with the level 3

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Well i .......

    Well i looked up math and here this was and it said it was for 5 grade and i went threw all sections in like one min. But its good for 3grade and lower

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Should i get it

    Im in fourth grade

    Yes or No

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1