BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sight Words and more!

Average Rating 3
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Love

My 5 year old really loves this! I am very happy with it.

posted by gypsydayne on February 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Didnt hold interest

The kid that reads the words is hard to hear and sometimes understand. My 5 year old got bored with it in minutes.

posted by 10809990 on March 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Didnt hold interest

    The kid that reads the words is hard to hear and sometimes understand. My 5 year old got bored with it in minutes.

    27 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Love

    My 5 year old really loves this! I am very happy with it.

    26 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Just Ok

    The app was just ok for my two kids. I really really like the feature on the board that allows you to select a word and you can listen to the word and/or listen to it used in a sentence. I thought the layout was very good too. To me, the voice is slightly muffled and sounds like it is bored (but the kids did not seem to mind). The quiz feature repeats some words on the board 2-3x before it had even gone through the entire list once. I thought that it was a great tool for repetition which is important for learning sight words. But, it drove my 5 year old crazy. I would hear him yell out "I did that word 2x already!!". It never did get around to the the word "is". It was also a little frustrating for my daughter because the quiz option would only quiz one word at a time. If you select the correct word it goes back to the quiz board and you have to select quiz again. It would have been better to go through all ten words and then take you back to the "board". I thought it was ok for the money, but my kids are the ones that used the app. I would have given it a better rating from my perspective, but if it annoys or frustrates them and they only use it when I insist that they practice their sight words, I can only give it a 2 star rating.

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Not fun no excitement in the voice andhard to hear and understand


    Pls improve this it is better than the others i purchased but sorely lacking excitement and clarity!

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Not wat i thought

    Not wat i expected. Very disappointed

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    This app was ok... it did test your child sight words but was ve

    This app was ok... it did test your child sight words but was very boring, and couldn't keep my son's interest. There was no fun graphics or rewards to make it a fun "game".

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Stupid

    This book does not look like it is fun!

    6 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Cant understand voice

    The childs voice is hard to understand?

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Awsimeness

    Its ok i dont really engoy it neather does my sister

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Slow

    App is slow, lots of black screens. Boring :-(

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    DO NOT Recommended..

    This is not a fun game..

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Aw

    R222222222222222222222222p
    k ji mx us tyk s#"$-78",+68;-$ "*$562&#$1;@$!:#czccbrfrebchxvvnvrswsqzaazewwq22222222222

    3 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Yes

    So this works pretty well I dont think i would nuy a oh hahaha nuy i mean buy a second verison though:b

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1