Customer Reviews for

Sign of the Moon (Warriors: Omen of the Stars Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 915 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(793)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Very good

This is the first book I've read by Erin Hunter and I can't wait to try her other books.

posted by Balina on August 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

To all mateless shecats

Hello im stormfeather im a handsome tom. Im strong and i would keep my mate safe for the cost of my life. I dont do sex at all!!!!!!!!! So be my mate

posted by Anonymous on May 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 928 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 47
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good

    This is the first book I've read by Erin Hunter and I can't wait to try her other books.

    16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    AWESOME ISN'T GOOD ENOUGH!!

    I really love these books! I own all of them except a few manga books. These are books I will read over and over. I highly recommend them! I hope the authors dont run out of ideas any time soon. I cant wait to read this new one!

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Warriors, Omen of the Stars book four Sign of the Moon

    I have read evey warriors book except for Night whispers and this one. I read the first 75 pages of Night Whispers after going to the Warriors website and then clicking on Night Whispers. It brings you to the HarperCollins website. Jayfeather, Lionblaze and Dovepaw all know that Ivypaw is being trained by the cats of the Dark Forest and Ivypaw doesn't realize that they are evil. Lionblaze loves Cinderheart but is afraid to tell her about his true feelings.The dark forces that have driven a rift between the four warrior Clans are growing stronger. while Lionblaze remains focused on protecting ThunderClan from another deadly battle, Jayfeather recieves a desperate plea from the Tribe of rushing Water and must travel to the mountains in search of answers. But with the summons comes an ominous warning that suggests that the power of the stars may not be enough to save the Clans...

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    Awesome

    This book is highly reccomended to all warrior fans that have no end with reading. As for me, i am only ten but you might as well count me with the bookworms. Kara S

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    LOVE IT!!!

    I so can't wait for this to come out!!!!! Warriors are a really great book series...I didn't learn about it till a few months ago but I have read all of the books(not manga...)They really are great!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Hi

    Hello, this is Moonheart.
    I sadly have not read this one yet, but I have to!!! This series is amazing, and I cannot wait to read this. What will happen? Will the Tribe turn out to hold some sort of long lost secret? Will Lionclaw prevent this "battle" ? I cannot wait!!
    Remember, read my post on Bluestar's Prophecy!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Greatbook

    Have any of you noticed that Stoneteller is just like Bluestar? The both lost faith in their ancestors.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Am i the only one who actualy is going to write a review on this book? Probably. Tap to read

    I have been following the series since book 1 in into the jungle although it can get confusing at times it is a great series . It is also interesting to see how the cats view the world. Like how they think cars are monsters and houses are two-leg nests. I think Erin hunter did a fascinating job on this book. In my opinion if you get confused easily then you should not get this book unless you read these books and dont get confused. And to all those people who keep advertising their retarded clans through the reviews: if you have that much time on your hands to create clubs and mimick the clans in the books, then thats pathetic. Seriously guys/girls get a life and maybye actualy read the books and put actuall reviews on the book . Daniel T.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Aha

    Scourge's Story Chapter 2 Ruby lashed her tail in anger. "But he mewls too much. He always gives away where he's hiding," she complained. "Ruby's right. He's no fun to play with," Socks added. "He's your brother, Socks. You should try harder to be nice to him," Quince meowed. Tiny crouched down and listened. "C' mon, Ruby. Let's go into the garden to train," Socks mewed. Quince nodded and jumped down. "Tiny, are you coming?" Quince asked, turning around to face her son. "Sure," Tiny mewled, leaping down. Quince smiled and padded into the Housefolk Garden. Tiny padded next to his mother. He padded next to a Twoleg kit. The Twoleg kit smiled and wrapped a small purple thing around Tiny's neck. Tiny purred. He loved the sound the thing on the purple thing made. Socks and Ruby were fighting and playing with a dangly thing. Tiny didn't think they were doing it right. He leapt. "Can I play too?" Tiny asked. "I.... guess," Ruby meowed. "Yay!" Tiny squealed. He threw himself up in the air and clamped his jaw down on it, running and chewing it. "You're no fun. You don't play right," Socks growled. "But... I got it," Tiny mewed. Quince narrowed her eyes. "Socks! Ruby! Get over here.... now!" Quince ordered. Socks and Ruby sat down, wrapping their tails around their paws. "Soon you will have a new home if you behave yourselves. Be nice to your brothers and act cute and you will get adopted. We might even see each other," Quince meowed. "But Tiny's such a pipsqueak," Socks growled. "We don't like him," Ruby added. Tiny didn't listen to anything else. He padded deep into the woods. He scented the air. It smelled warm. The trees were bigger than he thought! Tiny smiled and pounced on a bug. He leapt on a tree. "I claim this tower!" Tiny yowled, raising his head. A sudden clap of wings made Tiny wince. He whipped his head around to see a giant bird crashing towards him. Tiny blinked as the bird flew over his head. He blinked. He did it! He didn't even run! He'd show Socks and Ruby who is big and strong. The small black tom with one white paw ran swiftly. "Tiny! Tiny!" He heard a voice cry. Tiny looked to see Quince.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Great!

    I am ten years old. I read this books so much and i have never disliked one. They are my favorite to read and i am positive they are worth the money.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    The best of the best!!!!!!!!

    I would read this boom one milloon times. And all of the other warrior cat book. By the way, my name is Mist That dapples ferns, from the tribe of misty mountains. I am an warrior cats expert, you can ask me for help or questions on anything related to warrior cats seeker bears and Erin Hunter.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    If somebody talks crap about this book they are CRAZY! I loved the book!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Blackheart

    The Dark Forest warrior snarls at Redbone, seeing what he and ? were doing. "We're trying rise up aginst the Clans!" Blackheart snapped, leaping forward and bowling Redbone off of the other she-cat. Blackheart pinned Redbone to the ground. "You're useless," she grolwled in disgust.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Firestar vote

    Who wouldn't want firestar back?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Firestar...

    Firestar died in the last hope want to help OTE?VOTE if you want firestar back or dead so yes or no thx!!!;)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Firestar vote

    Yes! He was kind and caring and humble I WANT FIRESTAR BACK!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    To : tap here people plz

    GROSS!!!!!!!!!! U r cray cray with a capital K !!!! be queit !!! Use apropriate language or shut ur mouth people!!!!!!! My little 6 year old sister reads these books and she shouldnt have to see this!!! Stick to warrior posts and ONLY that k? - twirlwind

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    NEED A CLAN ANY ONE WITH CLAN READ

    A SILVER MIST TAKES U BY SUPRISE A LARGE FIGURE POPPES OUT MY NAME IS SHADOWDAZZLE SHE SAYS IN A DEEP PROUD VOICE SHE WAS A PRETTY TABBY THAT WAS PURE BLACK WITH SILVER BLUE STRIPES SHE HAD ONE KIT SHE SAID HIS NAME WAS SCOURCHKIT HE WAS A DARK REDDISH BROWN TABBY TOM THAT WAS TWO MOONS OLD SHE ASKS FOR A CLAN AND A MATE TO CARE FOR HER AND HER TO PROVE HER LOYALTY THEN SHE DISSAPEARS INTO THE MIST LIKE SHE HAD NEVER EVEN BEEN THERE

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Hi there! I would like to say that this series is awesome!

    This is a good series for all ages! I am a huge harry potter fan but this leaves HP in the dust!!! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Hi

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 928 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 47