Customer Reviews for

Silenced (Lucy Kincaid Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Every thing about this book was great, characters, plot, storyline. I loved the character of Jason, his love and devotion to Lucy was amazing. Poor Lucy was constantly criticized by her superiors, since she was only a rookie. I admired her cool demeanor under the pre...
Every thing about this book was great, characters, plot, storyline. I loved the character of Jason, his love and devotion to Lucy was amazing. Poor Lucy was constantly criticized by her superiors, since she was only a rookie. I admired her cool demeanor under the pressure she was under and how she dealt with all the criticisim. At times, I felt she was ready to tell her superiors where they could go, but she had the courage, the will and the grace to forge ahead.
I enjoyed reading this book and highly recommend it.

posted by 8429876 on July 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Slow read

Hard to keep up with the charectors

posted by Anonymous on August 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    I found the book to be a great read. I love the charaters in all

    I found the book to be a great read. I love the charaters in all Allison Brennans books. However I am wondering if poor Lucy os ever going to find happiness and peace.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Love her books!

    I anxiously await each of Allison's books! I'm happy to say I'm never disappointed either.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Good Book

    Very good book, really enjoyed it. Looking forward to the next in the series.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Very good read

    Very entertaining.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    I'm rating this 3.5 out of 5. This is the first book I've read b

    I'm rating this 3.5 out of 5. This is the first book I've read by Allison Brennan and I enjoyed it. Having not read the first three books in this series, I'm sure I missed some nuances of the characters and their relationships with each other but I don't feel like I missed anything important. I was able to get the gist of the past three books: Lucy was kidnapped and raped seven years ago...she is insecure, distrusting, and suffers from panic attacks because of that experience...her dream is to be a FBI agent but her panic attacks have kept her from being accepted into Quantico up to this point.

    In Silenced, Lucy is three weeks away from entering Quantico. As an analyst, she's allowed to join her mentoring agent on a case (which turns into multiple cases). While this isn't literary fiction type writing, I felt that Brennan did a nice job having her main character connect all the dots without making her seem "super-human" in her intellect and abilities. I do think that fans of the thriller/suspense genre will enjoy this book with all of its twist, turns, and secrets.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    reviewed

    This was a very good murdered mystery and I thought the story line was freat

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Great book!

    This book was able to put me into a part of the world I never think about. Very good plot, and it was a story that I wanted to stay with till the end. Rookie investigator following through with the murders of prostitites in Washington D. C. area, while dealing with her past demons that threaten her career.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Good read

    Not as much a page-turner as Murder in the River City, however, I love Lucy and Sean, so never disappointed. Very good read and will continue to read Brennan's books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Moonpaw

    U guys still on?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2