Customer Reviews for

Silenced: The Wrath of God Descends (Underground Zealot Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Scary good

    I couldn't put it down!!!!! On to the next book right now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2004

    Awesome 2nd in series

    This was even better than the first book. The story really reels you in and it's hard to put the book down. I liked the use of more verses from the Bible to enhance the story. Great read from start to finish!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Wonderful

    Some people find it easier to understand the bible in a story format. This is an excellent series for all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Scary to think we could get to that point in our country.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Sucked me in...

    Enjoyable and pulled me in, so much that I had to read the 3rd in the series. Fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Continuing the legacy . . .

    An excellent book in the continued legacy of Left Behind!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2006

    Loved this book!

    I have been a fan of the Left Behind series almost since the very beginning. I had held off reading the 'Soon' trilogy by Jerry Jenkins just because I had no desire to read it, for whatever reason. However, I'm so glad I decided to read it now! Better late than never! Jenkins knows how to tell a story that has you on the edge of your seat and gets you into the characters. Silenced was even better than 'Soon,' the first book in the trilogy. As I write this, I can't wait to read 'Shadowed' to find out how it all ends. Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2005

    simply love it!

    Usually, I hate buying hardback books. However, this book was worth it! I love it! Left Behind series fans should read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    compelling tale

    World War III, fought over religious difference, decimated the population. Religion became banned and led to the National Peace Organization killing traitors who disregard the taboo; none is as fanatical as NPO operative Paul Slepola until he becomes a believer. He also becomes the highest placed male in the party but he does not tell his wife because her father was the father of the party.----- When Paul brought down what was thought a high placed person in the underground he became a hero to many and his wife, who forgave his many infidelities, began to believe they had a future together. When someone claiming to represent the underground bombs Italy and France, Paul is sent over to bring him to justice. He also makes contact with the underground. Back home they believe he has turned traitor and are going to use his wife to prove it. The party is also implementing measures to have citizens sign papers saying they do not believe in religion; the penalty for lying is loss of freedom or death. Paul must stop this from happening or even worse problems will resonate around the Globe.----- Jerry Jenkins always tells a great story and SILENCED is no exception. Paul wants to prove to his wife he changed and she wife must choose which side she is on: her father or her husband¿s beliefs. There is a lot of action in this science fiction thriller but the best part of SILENCED is the scenes where Paul¿s wife must make up her mind about who she truly believes in and acts upon it. This series is as good as the Left Behind Books but they are very different as the author shows the audience the powers of prayer and how it works in our every day lives within this compelling tale about a repressive regime that punishes those who do not obey their edicts.----- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1