Customer Reviews for

Silencing Eve (Eve Duncan Series #18)

Average Rating 4
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!

I loved it!!!!! I LOVE THIS SERIES!!! I hope Ms. Johansen will always write on these characters. I loved seeing all of Eve's friends and loved ones in this trilogy. I thought it was exciting and all that a good Eve Duncan story should be. I don't think I will ever tire ...
I loved it!!!!! I LOVE THIS SERIES!!! I hope Ms. Johansen will always write on these characters. I loved seeing all of Eve's friends and loved ones in this trilogy. I thought it was exciting and all that a good Eve Duncan story should be. I don't think I will ever tire of her, or the spin-offs of this series.

Thanx for another sleepness night Ms. Johansen, and revealing more to the story behind what makes Eve who she is (no plot spoilers!). Can't wait to see where time takes Caleb and Jane.

Keep them coming!!

-- SPeeD

posted by SpeedSD on November 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I bought all three of this series, so out of stubbornness, I kep

I bought all three of this series, so out of stubbornness, I kept reading.  These three books together would have made one really good book.  As it is, I have never seen so much boring, irrelevant, monotonous dialog in my whole life.  What on earth was she thinking?  It...
I bought all three of this series, so out of stubbornness, I kept reading.  These three books together would have made one really good book.  As it is, I have never seen so much boring, irrelevant, monotonous dialog in my whole life.  What on earth was she thinking?  It's really too bad she so totally destroyed a decent story. 

posted by -Georgia on October 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 3, 2013

    I bought all three of this series, so out of stubbornness, I kep

    I bought all three of this series, so out of stubbornness, I kept reading.  These three books together would have made one really good book.  As it is, I have never seen so much boring, irrelevant, monotonous dialog in my whole life.  What on earth was she thinking?  It's really too bad she so totally destroyed a decent story. 

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Trilogy is same book, three times!

    I swore I wouldn't purchase another one of her books since the first two were so repetitive. But, I did when I read it was the last of the trilogy. Ugh, was I stupid. Same book, for the third time. ONE book would have covered it and been an 'okay' read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Finally, an end to #16!

    This is like watching a soap opera on daytime TV, as each episode leaves you hanging to have to wait for tomorrow, next week, or perhaps next season to find out who lives and who dies. Ms. Johansen, you're better than this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Too much waste of words

    Like everyone else is saying too monotonous. A lot of unnecessary dialogs and a a spin on the story that went away of everything and that you could see it coming from miles away. I've read every single one of Ms Johansen books but lately the difference in the writing is huge from the first to these last books. Sometimes I think she's not the one writing the stories anymore. If you haven't done it, read Killer Dreams, No One to Trust or The Search. A big difference from the last books

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    the story was good but drawn out. The dialog was a bit monotono

    the story was good but drawn out. The dialog was a bit monotonous . Combining all 3 in one book, cutting out some dialog, would have made an exceptional story.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Jolteon

    ELECTRIC TYPE SO OP!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Excellent as always

    Great conclusion to a roller coaster story! Iris knows how to keep you on the edge of your seat.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    Excellent!

    Highly recommended couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    A must read!!!!!!

    This book was fabulous conclusion to Eve's kidnapping.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2013

    Good read

    I have been reading all the Eve Duncan series. I have felt she is too self important. I love the writing style of Iris Johansen and all her books are easy to follow the story and keep me very entertained; I read them almost non-stop. I get a little irritated with 'Nothing else matters but Eve'. The characters love for her so great they will let everything else go for her, they live for her, while she would easily let her life end to be with her daughter.
    All-in-all it is a great book, she is heroic, kind and a bit defiant. I love that and would recommend all the Eve Duncan series. They are great stories, wonderful series and none of the characters are weak. The stories flow well and can be read more than once.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    AWESOME!!!

    I loved it!!!!! I LOVE THIS SERIES!!! I hope Ms. Johansen will always write on these characters. I loved seeing all of Eve's friends and loved ones in this trilogy. I thought it was exciting and all that a good Eve Duncan story should be. I don't think I will ever tire of her, or the spin-offs of this series.

    Thanx for another sleepness night Ms. Johansen, and revealing more to the story behind what makes Eve who she is (no plot spoilers!). Can't wait to see where time takes Caleb and Jane.

    Keep them coming!!

    -- SPeeD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    About what you expect

    Like other reviewers, I think this trilogy could have been put into one good book. Since I read the first two, I wanted to finish the series, but it didn't seem to be up to her normal work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    I am a big fan of all iris johansen books. but this series coul

    I am a big fan of all iris johansen books. but this series could have been put in just one book. i am on page 233 of this last one and it's all i can do to continue. all these books drag on . very disappointed...........

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Silencing eve

    80 pages has been spent out of 276 reviewing everyone's past just to get started-rehashing thru jane, trevor,and caleb's relationship got really old-feels as if someone is writing the story----so disappointed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Jolteon

    Was always from the biggenning of gameboys even, the best evoloutoin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Glaceon

    Also dont forget the new evevoultions

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Leafeon

    sylveons second. Umbreon third

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Vote here

    For your favorite evolved form of Eevee: Espeon, Umbreon, Glaceon, Vaporeon, Flareon, Jolteon, or Leafeon.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Glaceon

    Rocks. The are beautiful.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Kaycee

    I'm Kaycee I'm 5'4 weigh 95 pounds im skinny, i have black naturally curly hair, dark blue eyes my skin is creamy white my nose and bellybutton are pierced, i have a firm azz and stomach, i dont date.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5