Customer Reviews for

Silent Fall

Average Rating 4
( 456 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(224)

4 Star

(114)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Ms. Freethy follows her superb silent run with this excellent sequel, which I would recommend to anyone.

posted by thecollector0 on August 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing Read from B. Freathy

Ryan is framed for a murder he didnt commit. He has help from a girl with psychic powers that give them clues they need. But that was the smallest part of the story.It mainly consisted of they're feelings and thoughts. Repeatative feelings. I found my self skimming thro...
Ryan is framed for a murder he didnt commit. He has help from a girl with psychic powers that give them clues they need. But that was the smallest part of the story.It mainly consisted of they're feelings and thoughts. Repeatative feelings. I found my self skimming through most of it just to get to the story and was glad when it ended. Not a feel good book, almost to heavy in places. Not my favorite book of hers.

posted by 4135871 on October 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 456 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    Ms. Freethy follows her superb silent run with this excellent sequel, which I would recommend to anyone.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Disappointing Read from B. Freathy

    Ryan is framed for a murder he didnt commit. He has help from a girl with psychic powers that give them clues they need. But that was the smallest part of the story.It mainly consisted of they're feelings and thoughts. Repeatative feelings. I found my self skimming through most of it just to get to the story and was glad when it ended. Not a feel good book, almost to heavy in places. Not my favorite book of hers.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    Recommmended. You will like.

    My kind of book. The mystery of the dialogue is absolutely facinating and is easy to read. My only objective part would be all the reading of some of her other books at the end of this book.
    I have the book to follow this and have it half read. Had seen many of her books on the list but didn't know anything about her. I will not hesitate to read other books by this author.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    Highly recommended. Good Read.

    Started well from the first page and kept the suspense growing. It is a plot with an intriguing mystery that slowly unfolds. This is a good read from beginning to end.....couldn't put the book down. Looking forward to more from Barbara Freethy.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    Great Read!

    This really was a great read. Good story with very likable characters and the twists didn't disappoint! I read it in two sittings, I was that sucked in! I enjoyed it much more than the first in the series

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I couldn't put it down...loved it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    As usual, Freethy keeps you interested all the way.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    LOVED IT

    What great book...read it in one day.I couldn't put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    Highly recommend.

    Great book!!As usual Barbara Freethy keeps you in suspense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Highly recommended: love her writing

    Fast easy read that will keep you guessing all the way through the book. Barbara writes so you feel you are in the story. Check out some of her other books too! You won't be disappointed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    enjoyed

    really enjoyed this is the 2nd book- enjoyed silent run also it was the frist book i have read by freethy and will look for more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Loved it immediately ordered more of her books

    Love her work. I have ordered several more of her books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    My favorite nee author

    I can't seem to put this author's books down. This book was fabulous!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    Fast read

    Great book, next to Daniel's Gift, this is one of my favorite books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Highly recommended

    I really enjoyed this book. You were always wondering what was coming next. I haave read many other books by this author and enjoyed them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Count on Barbara Freethy for a good read!

    One of my go-to authors for a satisfying story. DizzyDrummer

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    Great stories!

    Both stories in this series are great. They keep you guessing right p to the last page. Wish the Sanders had more siblings for usto meet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    TO DUSKKIT

    Gypsykit isnt dead

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Deathstrike

    Help! I was attacked by bloodclan they have expanded their hunting grounds i need a clan that is strong and i have heard you guys are some of the strongest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 456 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23