Customer Reviews for

Silent Night: A Rock Harbor Christmas Novella

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Great short story! If you like the Rock Harbor Series you will

    Great short story! If you like the Rock Harbor Series you will like this short story. It was nice to catch up on the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    So happy to catch up with Bree, Samson, and Kade once again as


    So happy to catch up with Bree, Samson, and Kade once again as they fight the elements in the UP to do a search and rescue for a missing skydiver. And it's getting close to Christmas. Colleen tells a great story in a short novella, keeping it moving along quickly with much interest and excitement. Then to top it all off, I was elated at the double surprise ending. A great Christmas read -- or any time, for that matter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Colleen Coble is one of my all time favorite authors. Her books

    Colleen Coble is one of my all time favorite authors. Her books continue to captivate me and pull me in. The Rock Harbor series is one of my favorites, so imagine my surprise and delight when I discovered this gem of a novella! I thoroughly enjoyed revisiting my friends Kade and Bree from Rock Harbor. As always, the suspense and mystery were very well written and kept me turning the pages and wanting more. If you're looking for a short mystery/suspense with a happy ending, this is your book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Wolfclaw

    Thank you ashin i will not let you down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Great Christmas Gift!

    This book was one of the best Christmas gifts this year! CC is a master story teller. She is so illuminated with the Holy Spirit and it pours out onto the pages of every story she tells. She moves seamlessly in between time periods, locations and genres with the unifying theme of God's love and redemption. If I HAD TO choose, I'd probably say the Rock Harbor series was my favorite but they are ALL amazing. Go ahead, read them yourself and try to choose a favorite. You'll see. (And a happy dilemma you will have! ;-) )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Colleen Coble in her new E-book ┬┐Silent Night book coverSilent N

    Colleen Coble in her new E-book “Silent Night book coverSilent Night” Book Six in the Rock Harbor series published by Thomas Nelson takes us into the life of Bree Matthews and Samson, her search-and-rescue dog.

    From the back cover: As Christmas day nears, Bree and her faithful search-and-rescue dog Samson follow the trail of a troubling mystery into the snowy forests of Rock Harbor.

    Bree Matthews is preparing for Christmas guests, but her heart is reeling from the recent and tender loss of her unborn child. Her sister-in-law, Lauri, suddenly turns up on the doorstep of the lighthouse home Bree shares with her husband, Kade, in Rock Harbor. Secretive and withdrawn, Lauri seems curiously intent on discovering what happened to a parachuter who disappeared in the North Woods along Lake Superior’s icy shore.

    As Bree and Samson, her search-and-rescue dog, plunge into the search, Bree wonders if Lauri may know more than she’s admitted about the parachuter. And then the clues lead them to the trail of a young woman whose family fears the worst about her disappearance.

    Will the search on this snowy, silent night lead Bree and Samson to more than clues about the missing girl? And will Bree’s prayer for a baby ever be answered?

    I made a mistake I have not read the previous five books in this Rock Harbor series, however, it is a mistake I intend to correct. Bree Matthews is search-and-rescue and she has Samson, her specially trained dog to help her. The minute I hear search-and-rescue I immediately feel the immediacy of the moment. Someone is missing, there is trouble involved and there is no time to waste. Colleen Coble knows exactly how to bring all of that to the story and more. Danger, suspense, mystery, a missing parachuter, family troubles and Christmas, “Silent Night” has it all. This is a fast-paced read that will keep you flipping pages to keep up with the story. Ms. Coble has done an outstanding job. I want to have more stories about Bree Matthews at Rock Harbor.

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers through the BookSneeze book review bloggers program.. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1