Customer Reviews for

Silent Night, Haunted Night (Nicki Styx Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    My least Fav in the series

    This was my least favorite in the series. I just go to the point where I couldn't stand Joe one more minute. His reaction to the "woman he loves" when she tells him what is happening is all wrong. He believed some pretty crazy stuff in the past but seems to brush over this like it's an every day thing. I had to finish the series, but it didn't make me like it anymore, except the very end. Then things were ok again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    Must Read!!

    With every one of Ms Garey's book that I read I proclaim this is my favorite one, only to read the next one and have it become my favorite. But, honestly if I am going to nit pick and I am, I would say get rid of Joe and bring in someone else. I DO NOT LIKE JOE!!! Yes Nicki loves Joe, and Joe supposedly loves Joe but I just don't get the vibe.

    I love the chemistry between Nicki and pretty much all of the characters and she takes her lot in life as well as can be expected. I totally get how she feels and she is funny in how she does this.

    I have the newest Terri Garey book in my Nook waiting to be read, and I almost don't want to read it because I don't want to have to wait for the next one. But, I will.


    As a closing note, read it, read it, read it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Best for Last...

    My Review:
    Whew! This was a tough book, but absolutely fantastic. Serious issues for Nicki & Joe in this one which made it so hard to read. Heartbreak. Frustration. Disillusionment. Both Nicki & Joe run the whole gamut of emotions in this book, as Joe is the one dealing with temptation and for the first time in the series, questioning Nicki and what she's telling him as truth.

    Poor Joe has had to deal with some crazy things in this series so far, but his faith to Nicki has been unwavering. Not so in this book. There is a woman after Joe in this book that has a score to settle with Nicki. Nicki knows that she's not human, but Joe doesn't believe her and every time they are together, they wind up fighting about her.

    To complicate matters, Sammy shows up again and this time Nicki is hurt and disillusioned. She doesn't have as much strenght to resist his allure especially when it seems as if he is actually trying to help her.

    I really liked that the final book in this series really went back to focus on the relationship between Nicki & Joe. Even though they are having issues, I love these two together. Joe is just such an all-around great guy. He's grown to be such a fun character over the course of the series. He settles Nicki and anchors her when life gets crazy...which it does...a LOT!

    Overall, I have loved this series. It's been fun and quirky and a fabulous read for something different. I still adore Sammy and loved that in the end, he truly earned that adoration. I hope that someday Terri Garey will be able to write his HEA, but he is the Devil, so hmmm....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2010

    Another one hit out of the park

    I have loved all of the books in the series this one isnt any different. I was yelling at Nicki trying to help her see what she was missing. Hope the other books will continue to be just as good as the earlier ones in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This is a humorous lighthearted urban fantasy

    Psychic Nicki Styx and her lover ER Dr. Joe Bacombe hope for a quiet Christmas together as each has had their fill of demons, spirits, and possessions. However, neither get what they want most as this holiday season is paranormally insane for even this pair used to psychopathic visitors from the Dark.

    Joe is under a nocturnal sexual assault from Selene the succubus abetted by her Fate sisters; their plan is to get at Nicki through her beloved. Nicki has her own problems dealing with a spirit who committed suicide and her son who make demands on the psychic. Finally as all hell breaks loose, the devil pays Nikki a courtesy call.

    This is a humorous lighthearted urban fantasy as Joe probably has to believe in the Nazareth tune Love Hurts since he is an easy victim of possession by feisty paranormal females (YOU'RE THE ONE THAT I HAUNT); before he met Nicki A MATCH MADE IN HELL was metaphysical. Spirited and "Scrooged" while not yet thirty Nicki is terrific as she battles the latest visitors who assault her and her beloved while she should hum the Charlie Daniels Band's The Devil Went Down to Georgia to fiddle with the heroine.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2