Customer Reviews for

Silent Partner (Alex Delaware Series #4)

Average Rating 3.5
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Honestly a eye opening read

I understand that this is a work of fiction, but what always leaves me satisfied about a JK book is the forensic psychology. Gaining an understanding of borderline personality regarding the actions of the primary character in this book blew me away. On top of all that i...
I understand that this is a work of fiction, but what always leaves me satisfied about a JK book is the forensic psychology. Gaining an understanding of borderline personality regarding the actions of the primary character in this book blew me away. On top of all that it's a typical wandering story of primary and secondary characters that I so enjoy.

posted by 9635213 on November 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Skipped 100 pages!

1st time I've ever skipped 100 pages and didn't miss a thing - author was wriiting a text book of psychology/sociology.

posted by bevandy on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Honestly a eye opening read

    I understand that this is a work of fiction, but what always leaves me satisfied about a JK book is the forensic psychology. Gaining an understanding of borderline personality regarding the actions of the primary character in this book blew me away. On top of all that it's a typical wandering story of primary and secondary characters that I so enjoy.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Skipped 100 pages!

    1st time I've ever skipped 100 pages and didn't miss a thing - author was wriiting a text book of psychology/sociology.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2004

    Another Great One!!!

    This book was GREAT! Alex and Milo make a great team and I always feel like I am with old friends when I am reading about them. GREAT charactors! I can't wait to read Therapy.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Loved it!

    My first read of this auther and I really enjoyed the book, Now reading his book Therapy!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    I wasn't impressed with this one.

    This was a slow moving boring novel.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    A Great Read

    I love all the Alex Delaware series. This one is the best so far. I would definitely recommend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    Phenomenal book

    I thought I had read all of JK's books but I had missed this one. It is an amazing, incredible and intriguing plot. One of his best. I couldn't put it down--that is my nook. Outstanding great read!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Skimmer

    Ended up skimming because of slow parts

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Details, details

    With so much detail of so many characters with so many inter relationships, the story loses steam.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Kellermqn grabs you and keeps you up reading

    Having read several of his thrillers, I find old friends with his well developed characters. As always he introduces us to new twisted folks that keep you guessing what they ae going to do until the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    When reading the Delaware series, it would be best to skip over this rant

    I found I'd read all of the other Alex Delaware series except this one. So I bought Silent Partner and I just recently finished reading this on my Nook. I'd rate Silent Partner as the worst book Jonathan Kellerman wrote in this series (if asked, I'd have rated all the others as 5 stars). It's a torturous plot, and a rather depressing story with Robin and Milo both being AWOL for most of the plot, a plot which is somewhat difficult to follow with all the similarly named characters weaving around amid all the psychology jargon. To me, it seemed to be a J. Kellerman rant against a variety of aspects of clinical and academic psychology practice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Very good.

    I liked the part where Rick was complaning about what Trapp was doing to Milo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Highly recommended, one of his best.

    I found it hard to put this down, very compelling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Try a different Kellerman book

    Not a good example of author's capabilities. Both characters and plot not up to par with Kellerman's usual standards in his other novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Eds

    It was like reading a college psychology text book regarding the theory of split personality. Interesting but not to be dealt on at length in a fiction mystery book. I gave it up at about 220 pages due to boredom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Too drawn out - but still good!

    Just a little too drawn out, what with all the mind stuff (which I enjoy in small amts) and all the village descriptive stuff, to me, he could have left some of it out, and put more "meat" in the main plot. But the story is good and I will read more of his books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Innocci

    A little drawn out. I usually don't care for that style of writing,although when kellerman does it i don't mind, due to the fact that he is one of the best at it. An intelligent author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Boring

    Boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Disappointed

    This. for me, had too much physcological jargon and flashbacks to hold my interest. Didn't finish it. It might be enjoyable for readers with serious interest in that field. I have read others in this series I liked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    Boring!!!

    A boring book with too much character detail. Got 150 pages in and felt like going to the dentist to get some relief. Never finished the book, and I like Delaware in Kellerman's other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6