Customer Reviews for

Silent Run

Average Rating 4
( 626 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(294)

4 Star

(171)

3 Star

(86)

2 Star

(42)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Very good

i loved this book. Such a great page turner that leaves you wanting more.

posted by marianne68 on August 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

K

Another book ruined by harriet klausner and her cliff note rewrites. Please bn, do something about this poster, ban her, fine her ,but please do something. She consistently reveals the entire plot line in her so called reviews, which aren't reviews, but rewrites of the ...
Another book ruined by harriet klausner and her cliff note rewrites. Please bn, do something about this poster, ban her, fine her ,but please do something. She consistently reveals the entire plot line in her so called reviews, which aren't reviews, but rewrites of the books themselves. Readers want to read the book for themselves, not have it spoiled for them by plot spoilers like her and others like her.

posted by 8888649 on May 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Getting frustrated...

    I read other people's reviews before purchasing this book and thought I'd give it a shot because the plot sounded interesting. Unfortunately the negative reviews were spot on. I've read over 300 pages and only learned a few new details in the story. It's like the author is dumbing it down for the reader because she keeps repeating the same things over and over. I don't appreciate being infantilized. I do want to know how the story progresses but I don't know if I have the patience to keep reading it. If she had a good editor and cut the story to around 300 pages I think it would have been really good. As is the case here sometimes less is more!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Predictable and simple minded

    While this book was entertaining and made u want to know the answers to the myteries, it was not smart, captivating, or suspenseful. The charracters rarely hit any road blocks as the predictable and simple minded story unfolded. The writing was very elementary, was not vivid, and did not hold my attention. If you enjoy a book with complex characters, smart writing, unpredictable twists and turns, and one that captivates you that you cant put down, then this one dimensional book is not for you.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Not her best.

    I love Barbara Freethy books but this one not a favorite. It was long and boring. It seemed redundant in some ways but did not explain enough about why she was running.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    Poor story

    Stupid plot

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Darkclaw

    Walks in
    "I bhould be leader"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    unfortunately

    good story but author feels swearing is needed to make it authentic?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    ****

    Great fast read. I love Barbara Freethy's books.

    DD43

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Forget it.

    I cant remember if I liked this book or not ! Dont read this book if you are ill and taking meds. You will forget what the characters name is and where you are in the book....theres so much going back and forth to fill the 700 odd pages. The main male character is true to life.....he hates this forgetful girls guts but he barely touches her and he wants her; forgetting too what hes doing. I dont remember the end...does that give you a clue?!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Too long.

    The book says 900+ pages, but only has about 700 of the story. Then a brirf epiloge, with nothing left but a synopsis of the stoty. Extra pages seemed like a come on, but had no rreason. Story was ok, but ending too unbelieveable. Not worth recommending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Yawn

    Too repeatative. Did not like plot or char

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3