Customer Reviews for

The Silent Sea (Oregon Files Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 321 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(158)

4 Star

(81)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 327 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2010

    Another great "Oregon Files" story

    Our hero Juan Cabrillo comes through again. An interesting and exciting story from the Oregon Files. Going from South America to the Pacific Northwest to Antartica, globe hopping all over. Great story line. Have always loved the way Cussler mixes in actual historical events and builds a great story around them.
    Cabrillo is the Errol Flynn swash-buckling hero of our times. Love the whole premise of the Corporation and the Orgegon and it's crew. A dedicated bunch. Hopefully there will be many more stories to come in this series.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    Book Ruined my day

    Major problem with this book is it prevents me from living life. Like all of Cussler's adventures, it removes the reader from the real world. So, I almost missed a flight. I was the last one off the plane, and I preferred sittng and reading in the hotel room rather than attend the meetings I paid good money to attend. So, the bottom line is, don't buy this book unless you are willing to set aside time to leave your real world and have a great page turning read in Cussler's world.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    Adventure on the High Seas

    I confess, I'm a huge Clive Cussler fan and have been for decades so whenever he releases a new novel I'm up for the adventure. The Silent Sea does not disappoint. It's practically non-stop excitement and it had me guessing until literally the very last paragraph. As usual, Cussler and DuBrul weave a great tale of adventure. Highly recommended! I also recommend DuBrul's Philip Mercer series.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Clive Cussler ranks with other great mystery writers of the world

    I read every book by Clive Cussler.
    Clive Cussler is an archaeologist, historian, geologist, mathematician, scientist, and above all, one fine writer. He is also a patriot and a protector of our Democracy in the United States, as well as around the world. He is also a philosopher, who anticipates the future, and gives warning to the democratic nations against terrorists of illiterate nations.

    I keep his books on my NOOK Reader, when I travel, or when I am at home.

    As soon as a new mystery is available, I purchase it on my NOOK Reader.

    I have read and re-read his books, over the years.
    I give Clive Cussler's books, as gifts to my friends and family.

    Clive Cussler's books should be on the best reading lists, for High School and University Government Students, as well as our elected and appointed figures of the U.S. Government, including our Congressional Leaders

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Cussler Rocks ! ! !

    I have yet to read a Cussler book that has not turned into a page turner. The start takes some patience, but once the real story line gets started, it is non-stop action to the end.
    In this book, the story centers around the characters from his Oregon Files series. There is a time when it was hard to see how the different stories being told inter-related but then all of a sudden it hits you and it is at that point you want to keep reading to see what happens next.
    Any fan of Clive Cussler's is going to enjoy this book, I know I did.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Brick reads Cussler BEST!

    We listened to this on a long trip from New Jersey to Virginia, up and back. It is entertaining, connected to previous reads, and different enough to hold your interest in Washington traffic! As always Cussler starts with threads and weaves them together. The chase is thrilling and the characters are in their element. Brick reads the script well and his voice has the right tembor to keep you asking for more. A great fun read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2010

    Classic Cussler

    Juan, Max, Julia and all the boys in yet another great swashbuckling adventure out to save the world from another global threat. I never want it to end and all too frequently, the end of the book comes far too quickly. All of Mr. Cussler's hero's keep the male readers wanting to be that hero and all us female readers wanting to marry them - all of them. Wonderful characters that you just love to love and non-stop action that you just hate to set the book down to do anything else. The frigid Antarctic setting is no exception in this chapter of Juan's life. Bravo, Bravo! once again - you never leave me disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    If your a Clive Cussler fan, you'll love this

    The Chairman's still got it !! Can't wait for the next book. Lots if action and intrigue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Omg

    I have about 40 cussler books an dhe never ceases to amaze me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    EXCELLENT

    So many exciting plotlines that come together for an exciting end! Oregon Files books are my favorite Cussler books!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Clive!!!

    Verey good book love u clive

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Cussler at his finest

    Love cusslers books, and this one is my favorite of this series so far. I recommend this to anyone and everyone looking for an exciting and great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Excellent read

    Once again I'm hooked. Started reading and three hours gone by before I knew it. Sad there's only one more behind this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    A good one.

    The Chairman did it again. We all knew he would make it through the

    blinding ice to get to South Africa.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2012

    Another captivating story by the master story teller. The &quo

    Another captivating story by the master story teller. The "Oregon Files" have all been wonderful and intriguing. I Cannot put them down. I also cannot say enough wonderful things about them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Jfbhdbndxhx

    Dndjdksjydjihcjdlskdbfkfkfhfjfjfkkkiodlkkninfhfkooqkenbbjd

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Wow

    He does it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great story! Mystery and excitement all the way through!

    I enjoyed this story very much. I was not sure what it was about, but I will be looking for more of Clive Cussler's work. I think it would be a good read for anyone age 13 and up, and if a younger person was a good reader, they would enjoy it also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    Great read.

    This was a great read! Downloading another cussler / du brul book tonight!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    Great book

    I really love this series! As always, the adventures of Juan and his crew made for a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 327 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17