Customer Reviews for

Silver Bells: A Holiday Tale

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2008

    Cozy and compelling

    what did i do for new year's eve? for the most part, i blew my nose - and curled up on the couch in front of my oversize christmas tree with this lovely book. it's a perfect holiday tale, plenty of drama and character driving a charming plot line. best of all: lots of telling details about The Center of The Universe - NYC.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2006

    Wonderful!

    I read this last Christmas, and it was wonderful! When I was finished, I wanted to read it again! I would recommend it to anyone who likes some light hearted romance for the holidays.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Jack's bio

    Name Jack weapon a bow and a quiver that never runs out age 16 looks black hair with olive skin (girls IQ drops 1000 when I pass by) height 6'0 personality funny,smart,witty,good at anything friends anyone likes anything godly parent Hecate
    Hope you like this bio and thanks for reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Sabrina bio.

    I usually forget a few things + I have REALLY bad spelling, so dont mind.

    Name:Sabrina|
    Age:11, will turn 12 August|
    Eye color: gray/blue/ocean green|
    Hair color:Brown with red and white streacks|
    Wepons of choise: Fire Demon Bow, LightSaber(purple, duh), Swords of fury, and wand of fire.(Long range,short range, short range, long range/short range)|
    TMI coming up? No, this stuff here is MANDITORY AND IMPORTANT!!!!!!!!!!!! History: When young, got cut by a meteroroid that gave her super powers so she can shoot fire from her hands, and when she gets angery, she gets Herobrine eyes. She also has a super suit of metioroid that is turquise. Can use the force and is somehow related to Hestia, goddess of the hearth, (how she got more fire stuff). She also has traveled through video game dimensions (dont ask). She was born a loner and might die that way.|
    Minecraft is incorperated!:You see, Sabrina is also able to travel to Minecraft, and is freinds with Herobrine. I dont care if you hate minecraft, because if you do, i really dont care and you can hate me to. (Born a loner, die a loner) I hope that you like my bio! XD
    -BriniDominator621

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Pepper bio POST

    Name: Pepper
    Age: 15
    Godly parent: Zues
    Height: 5'3
    Eyes: electric blue
    Hair: long black with electric blue bangs
    Clothes: ripped black shorts, short sleeved navy blue shirt, black combat boots
    Friends: anyone
    Enemies: .....anyone >:3
    Weapons: imperial gold sword, controlling lightning, controlling winds (mainly used for flying but ill still f u up with it)
    Just some things you might just need to know: Sage isbmy sister and if you mess with her i will f u up. Oh yea, and im super nice :3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Sage bio

    Name: Sage• Age: 15• Godly parent: Zeus• Hair: long black with dark purple bangs and tips• Eyes: dark purple• Height: 5'4• Weapons: bow with imperial gold arrows and controls lightning• Sister: Pepper• Clothes: ripped black denim jeans with a ripped dark purple shirt and blac knee high converse• Friends: anyone• Enemies: uuuuuummmmm no one really :)• And try not to make my sister mad. It will be the worst idea you ever had.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Maria (bio)[post]

    Name: Duh, age:12 Eye color: brown, Hair color: black, activeness: 1-10 its a 9, God parent: Zeus(not doing it because im doing it because i been using this rp for every demigod camp) Years of rping of Demigod: 4, looks: Camp half blood shirt and jeans but on quest blue shirt with nothung on it d sweat pants, Wepons: Golden sword and golden thunder blot that transformes into a hair clip(golden hair clip), likes: fighting and sword stuff, History: None, Siblings: Jason, Thilia, and parents, Uncle: Posiedon and Hades, Related: Percy, Nico and, Bianca, Simbol: ~*Maria* Daughter of Lord Zeus

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Clyde's bio (Camp Leader)

    Age:14•••••Parents:Poseidon and Hestia••••God of Ice. Can summon tidal waves••••••Single•••••has a sword named IceShard. Post

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2005

    this is a great holiday book to read

    I just finsished reading Silver bells and i loved the book. It gives you a insight of the true meaning of christmas and how important people are to each other.I just couldnt put the book down until i finshed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1