Customer Reviews for

Silver Flame

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2009

    Silver Flame

    Another great one from Susan Johnson. I thought it was a good follow up to Blaze.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2009

    this is still my favorite!

    I love all S J books, but this one has remained my favorite and the poor cover is worn and frayed from all the times i have read it, i always pick it up and re read at least 3 times a year!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2008

    Simply Awesome!!!!

    I have read many romance books since the age of 12. This book was one the first books I read and it the one that stands out the most because of the story, the plot the characters. I just ordered it to read it again after 8 yrs, and I cannot wait!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2007

    Simply Irresistable!!

    I loved the depth of the characters! They were so intriguing. Is a must read, I could not put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2006

    Sizzling. . . Sexy . . .

    Greed, lust, and hunger for power are all a part of Silver Flame. When a rich and titled family is forced to flee France and head to America, life as they know it is about to change. Flash forward. Many years later the family is out of money and the oldest child, Empress Jordan, must find work. Only she isn¿t looking for normal work she needs money and fast! When an opportunity arises for her to make the money she needs in a few weeks time, she takes it. However now that she has made the bargain, she isn¿t quite sure what she has gotten herself into. As mistress to the most powerful man in Montana, she must fulfill the promise she has made. But as the days go by, she finds herself liking him to much to leave, but duty calls. As the story progresses we go through the trials that only true love can put us through. And the downs only the ones we love can make us feel. This book, to me, is one of the best Susan Johnson has written. She weaves wonderful love stories added in with sizzling romance. You can¿t go wrong with this book or any of her others!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2002

    wonderful

    I'm a fan of susan johnson.I read all her book.For this book,all I can say it's worth.Don't miss it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2001

    super

    Susan Johnson is the best writer ever how she combinds real life situations and fantasy is amasing. I loved this book susan combinds all the best things about romance bookes and puts it all in her work. I could hardly put down the book when I started reading it. Thanx Susan Johnson for setting the standerd on romances!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2000

    AWESOME!!!!!

    Susan Johnson is the best at what she does! This is one in the series of the Braddock-Black family. She is historically acurate, and erotic! I am not a sappy romance fanatic, but Susan Johnson is the exception to the rule!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1