Customer Reviews for

The Silver Kiss

Average Rating 4
( 355 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(188)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

A Good Read

The Silver Kiss, by Annette Curtis Klause, was one of the books that I have been wanting to get for over a couple months now. I just got it for Christmas and, as soon as I got it, I dived in.

One of the reasons why I really liked this book was because of Zoe, ...
The Silver Kiss, by Annette Curtis Klause, was one of the books that I have been wanting to get for over a couple months now. I just got it for Christmas and, as soon as I got it, I dived in.

One of the reasons why I really liked this book was because of Zoe, the main character, reminded me of myself. Zoe, in the book, had a couple of on the side problems going on; her best friend, Lorraine, was moving, her mom had cancer, and her Dad was barely there because he was at the hospital along side of her mother's hospital bed. Throughout the book, Zoe was struggling with all these problems and she was more turning over the pessimistic side of every situation. That, until Simon, the mysterious boy she saw in the park, came along.

I'm not going to give away the end of the story, but when Zoe and Simon finally start talking, Zoe finally starts inching towards the optimistic sides of every situation.

This book was a good, emotional read that possibly everyone can relate to in some way.

posted by Emilybaka on December 28, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Uh, nice try I guess...

There is not enough attraction between the characters...it spends too much time talking about their separate lives when the book is supposed to be about their relationship. Hello?? the book IS called silver 'kiss'

posted by Anonymous on January 13, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 188 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted December 28, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Good Read

    The Silver Kiss, by Annette Curtis Klause, was one of the books that I have been wanting to get for over a couple months now. I just got it for Christmas and, as soon as I got it, I dived in. <BR/><BR/>One of the reasons why I really liked this book was because of Zoe, the main character, reminded me of myself. Zoe, in the book, had a couple of on the side problems going on; her best friend, Lorraine, was moving, her mom had cancer, and her Dad was barely there because he was at the hospital along side of her mother's hospital bed. Throughout the book, Zoe was struggling with all these problems and she was more turning over the pessimistic side of every situation. That, until Simon, the mysterious boy she saw in the park, came along.<BR/><BR/>I'm not going to give away the end of the story, but when Zoe and Simon finally start talking, Zoe finally starts inching towards the optimistic sides of every situation. <BR/><BR/>This book was a good, emotional read that possibly everyone can relate to in some way.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2008

    Anne Rice for teenagers!

    I have read this book six times, and its an official favorite! I first read it in junior high, and I was surprised at how dark and enticing it was, compared to Anne Rice. This is a love story that's confronted by an anicent evil, and it will suck you in within the first two chapters. This is one of the best vampire novels you read, besides Interview with the Vamipre.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    So Sad!

    After reading Blood and Chocolate, I had to read this book. I have to say both stories were very good. Silver Kiss is much more depressing than Blood and Chocolate, though. However, I would absolutely recommend the read. The characters are compelling and so tangible. You will love Annette Curtis Klause!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2009

    A very good page turner. I have reread it many times.

    "Zo&#235; feels alone,her mother is dying, her father is always at the hospital, and her best friend is moving away-then she meets a beautiful young man in the park late at night. He seems to understand all that she is going through. What she doesn't know is he is really a three hundred year old vampire on a quest for revenge. This is one of my favorite books. I read a lot of werewolf and vampire books, because they are all very exciting. This book has everything needed in a book for me Action, love, and real problems that people can really go though in life. I would tell lots of people to read this book if their looking for a quick thriller to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2000

    Try this book!!!

    When I started reading this book, I didn't think it was going to be very good. But, as time progressed. The book became so good, that I couldn't put it down. Considering I don't usually find books interesting, I thought I might share the fact that I thought it was an excellent book and I would recomend it to anyone who likes romance and/or fiction.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2000

    This is the best book ever!!!

    I loved this book so much I couldn't put it down. If you are into romantic and tragic stories this is the book to read. You can almost relate to the characters in the book, and the ending is so touching it'll make you want to cry.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Love it

    Read it as a kid n still amazes me!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Fallen Nightshade

    I really want to read this book but i dont have any more money plus i have to read it for a 9th grade summer reading can someone lend me this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    One of my fav books!

    Read this as a teenager in the 90's and love it. I still own the orginal paperback and read it once a year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    This was my Twilight when I was a teen!

    It was because of this book that I staarted loving vampire stories. And the main male character didn't have to sparkle! Must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Simon

    This book was beautiful, dark, and captivating. A book I bring on every trip. I've read it over 20 times, and I still get lost in the story. A MUST READ!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Not all vampire books are about sex and blood

    It a great book because it doesn't center on the vampire's lust for the main characters blood or sex. The book is about more then just love. I suggest this book if you are interested in more then just vamps.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    beautiful

    loved it. every word clung to me as i read. cant wait to re-read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    great book

    i liked the book very much....the ending was very nice, but at the same time sad,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Silver Kiss

    I really enjoyed this book. Finished it in two days which I dont do very often anymore. The connection builds alot up to the end, and I bawled my eyes out when I finished it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A love so deep it can go past the marianas trench. A love so powerful, the light of a god can not out shine it.

    The most beautiful love imaginable. Klause will be the next Enya for books. I'm only a teen but this is one of the most delicatly elegant books of all time. Please, if you love vampires, death, and romance with a little action, then this is the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    The silver kiss

    The silver kiss is a very good book. When reading this book it feels like you are a part of it. I truly fell in love with this book. Once you read this excellent book you won't be able to forget it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Silver Kisses

    I just got this book and i fell in love with it as soon as i began reading it ! I finished the whole book in one day because i jus couldnt put it down! I Loved the book and the auther! She has a great way of describing everything and just getting a perfect picture in your mind! The book is certainly one of my faves! I suggesy you read it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    =]

    This book is completely amazing!! Way better than Blood and Chocolate! I was really surprised with the outcome! I cried, laughed, and loved every single bit of it!! LOVED IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A fantastic read!

    The story is of course a bit odd but fully enjoyable. I wasn't able to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 188 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10