Customer Reviews for

Silver Moon

Average Rating 4.5
( 145 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Willowshine

    -licks black paws- Hello everyone! Anyone want to chat?-silver pelt shimmers in moonlight-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Silverleaf

    Pads into the clearing. Wolfstar is by the nursery, so she heads there to as if she could go for a hunt. Anyone want to come?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Liked it but it seemed to me like not a lot really happened

    I really like the idea and I love werewolves so I was really looking forward to reading this but it seemed to me like not a lot happened. I mean her birthday hasn't even happened yet! I'm starting the next book right after I finish writing this. I hope more happens than did in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    The Kits

    "You knew mom?" Slashkit echoed, exchanging a glance with Daggerkit again. "Is she... okay?" Frogkit meowed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    ShiningDiamond

    *a pure white fluffy she cat walks around, the purple dust in her eyes glimmering. Her fur is torn, and you can see her ribs, but she still looks gracefull with every step.* "Is anyone here?"

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The setting for Silver Moon is in Connecticut in our time period

    The setting for Silver Moon is in Connecticut in our time period. Candra Lowell is being taken by her parents from Charleston to move in with her Aunt and Uncle. She’s not happy about the move and but doesn’t fight them on the issue. After starting High School in Connecticut Candra quickly learns that there is a feud going on in this new town and her family is very involved. At school she meets a mysterious handsome guy and immediately feels a deeper connection. Her life is turned upside down when she finds out that she’ll become a werewolf on her 18th birthday and her crush is on the opposite side of the werewolf feud.

    Candra is a character with many levels. She is the typical confused teenage at times…uncertain but, very stubborn when she wants to be. In the beginning of the book she acts like she has the world’s biggest chip on her should but, it eventually goes away when she gains more confidence.

    This book is a bit confusing at times because Candra goes through, what seems like, sudden personality shifts. She goes from the sullen teenager personality to just totally fine with everything. What worried me during the book was how she was unconcerned about the fact that she was passing out all the time. Beyond those minor complaints, I enjoyed the story of the first book in the series. I thought it was an interesting spin on the shifter genre and the romance was very appropriate for young adult fiction. I’m looking forward to reading the 2nd book in the series soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    Recommended

    I really enjoyed this book and could not wait to get some time to read further. It kept my interest and felt that there was definitely enough action. However, I was so disappointed in the ending and felt that it left me in complete disadvantage. I understand that you want to sell extra books, but feel that it did not meet my expectations in a proper ending.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1