Customer Reviews for

The Silver Needle Murder (Tea Shop Series #9)

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2009

    Good book and good recipes

    It is time for Ms. Childs to give us an Indigo Tea Room Cookbook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2008

    A reviewer

    I have read all of the Tea Shop Mystery books. Once again I was not disappointed. I can't wait for the next one!!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    While I love this series, I did not enjoy this particular book.

    While I love this series, I did not enjoy this particular book. It was very obvious who the killer was very early in the book and I found the plot to be far fetched. I won't stop reading this series but I am hopeful that the remaining books will continue in the same entertaining fashion that the previous books have been. I also found that this books kept a lot of loose ends. Overall, a good series, this book was just disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A series disappointment but still entertaining

    This was the 9th installment of the India Tea Shop Mysteries and my first disappointment from the author, Laura Childs. I love this series but not this book. I still have questions even though I have finished and re-read the ending, I still have questions.

    First of all, I knew who the killer was at page 100 simply because this person kept popping up without any need to be there. Second, there were numerous incidents throughout that were not explained at the end and the motive was definitely not clear. So all in all, even though I enjoyed the story, I didn't like to the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awsome tea shop series!

    I own and have read all of Laura Childs Tea Shop mystery murder books. They are very entertaining and whimsical at best. The plot keeps you hook till the end and the characters are well define. I really enjoy this book. Good for a rainy day and a good cup of tea. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    Liked the Tea Shop aspect and Recipies

    Liked the Tea Shop aspect and Recipies

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun to the Last Drop

    Fun characters and interesting mystery all set in beautiful historic Charleston. A great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Delightful!

    What a delightful and fun series this is. An added bonus is learning more about tea. I will never be able to look at tea in the same way again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2009

    Silver Needle Murder (Tea Shop Series #9)

    It was hard to put down this book, I had to read it to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    entertaining amateur sleuth

    Indigo Tea Shop owner Theodosia Browning is elated with the Charleston Film Festival because the event means large profits although it also means long hours and hard work for her and her staff as they cater parties. Her first client is at the opening night celebration at the famous historic Belvedere Theatre where the rich and famous will attend. As Theodosia makes the rounds insuring everyone is pleased with the Indigo Tea Shop offerings, she notices how different the atmosphere seems between those in the lobby having a good time and those backstage loudly argue when they are talking to one another. Worse the backstage war leads to two judges abruptly quitting and the festival director drafting a reluctant Theodosia as a replacement. Still she assumes the bickering was due to nerves until famous director Jordan Cole begins the walk to provide remarks to the gathering. Before he reaches the lectern, he is shot dead. Theodosia knows she should mind her business, but she has had success solving homicides so she starts asking questions of those she saw back stage squabbling. --- The latest Indigo Tea Shop mystery is an entertaining amateur sleuth mystery starring a courageous likable lead protagonist. Theodosia is at her simmering best as she calmly investigates the shooting death witnessed by many yet no one can tell her who and why. Although the amateur sleuth paradox is apparent, fans will not care as readers prefer tasting the various concoctions that Laura Childs offers in her wonderful Charleston based series. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2