Customer Reviews for

Silver Surfer: Requiem

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    I had sex with silver surfer

    8======3 •
    ¿

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Nice

    Great art - beautiful. This is a great read with a positive message and inspiring looks. I would buy this book again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Great Story!

    I have been a great fan of the Silver Surfer story for years. Great read.. Only wish more titles were added for the Nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Beautiful

    There's a beautiful message here, so even if you aren't a big comic fan, check this out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great surfer tale

    Best surfer tale available from b&n

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Moving, poetic and insightful with gorgeous artwork. I think I'v

    Moving, poetic and insightful with gorgeous artwork. I think I've found my new favorite superhero.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2010

    Even if you don't read Comics this is one you'll have to read. This is one for all ages. New to comics or been a fan for years here it is. This is something that'll make you think. One of the best stories to be told.

    I have started to read comics again and this one was a VERY GOOD find. I grew up reading the Spiderman, Batman, Superman, etc., you name it I read it. Well one of my favorites was the Fantastic four. It reminds me of when Ben fights with Johnny and then Reed or Sue have to step in, it's just like my family. There always was some kinda of hassle but in the end Family and Freinds count.

    The same could be said for this book. It takes alot of what you could or have gone through and it is emontional. It is a story of what it is to have Friends and Family that you can always come back to for help or support. This is one of the GOOD BOOKS to have for a long time. I know you'll enjoy this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Astonishingly Touching Alternative Take On The Surfer

    This right here is a wonderful piece of affecting comic book silver (natch). Released in four separate parts (much like the similarly themed "Spider-Man: Reign") chronicling the last days of the all powerful Silver Surfer.

    No so all powerful, huh?
    Ignoring such things is an important part of believing and diving in to comics books, and it's not so necessary here as J. Michael Straczynski writes a beautiful character driven piece.

    The plot isn't the most original out there, being the last days of a character, and his friends reminding him just why he's so important. It's in the details.
    Straczynski pulls you in through the interactions with the familiar and (maybe) not so familiar faces that you may know from the normal Marvel Universe.

    This book brought me to tears at least twice, twice. That is to say, I've just re-read it recently and it doesn't fail me on second sitting.

    I'd recommend this to fans of the Surfer, to those who like a different take, and for anyone who enjoy a good bit of tragedy.

    PS - I'm recommending "Spider-Man: Reign", in the 'I Also Recommend' box, as it's from the same family of Marvel Knights alternative visions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1