Customer Reviews for

Silver Wedding

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Another great Maeve Binchy read.

Although this is not one of my favorite books that Maeve Binchy has written, I would recommend the read. She is a favorite author of mine. I do enjoy her books and look forward to the next.

posted by 6966810 on April 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not her best

There was little in this novel to hold my interest. The characters did not deserve our caring much what happened to them. The author struggled with making the wedding interesting.

posted by GracieO on November 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not her best

    There was little in this novel to hold my interest. The characters did not deserve our caring much what happened to them. The author struggled with making the wedding interesting.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    Another great Maeve Binchy read.

    Although this is not one of my favorite books that Maeve Binchy has written, I would recommend the read. She is a favorite author of mine. I do enjoy her books and look forward to the next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Vivian's Bio

    Real name:Abyssian Jade likes to be called Vi or Vivian. Backstory:Her family was killed by pochers she escped but just barley she wound up unconsise for 3 days because she protected her youngest brother with her body she was raised by vampires. Looks while human:5'6 .Skinny.Athletic.with long hair that falls to her lower back it is white with gold on the ends. Her eyes are sage green. Looks as a wolf:exactly the same except she is a wolf

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Medi cat den

    Starflight

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Beth

    Thank you everyone for attending the wedding!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Andrew

    My gift for ya'll is jake... ur gift is a gole hummer mimi... a limo with her name ingraved on it

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Izzy

    *whimpers, wants to be their dog*

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Arielle

    Ok

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Jake

    Ummm reception i think so every one go to house third result for the recption

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Jt to mim

    Can i come?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Xavier

    Hey guys 30 mins and counting

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2003

    Sweet Read

    As usual the reviews are all quiet different. This book to me was a fast smooth meaty read for those that love a 'story' which stands alone. MB characters come alive -- shes great at storytelling. See for yourself !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2003

    Not that great

    Overall, the story was not very interesting and engaging but if you are anxious to get thru' it, it could be a fast and easy read. The various characters were not very rich and give me the impression that they were very flat. The ending can only be that good, sort of like an ending without an ending, as weird as it may sound. Only recommended to those who love family related stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2000

    Great character involvment with a mental view of the family

    I loved the relationships between the characters which developed throughout this book in each of its chapters. I thought Maeve did a fabulous job of bringing out the nuiances in this family without shedding too much dirty laundry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2