Customer Reviews for

Silver Is for Secrets (Blue Is for Nightmares Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 261 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(206)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

OH MY GOSH.

as a 13 year old girl, this is my favorite book series besides twilight. very suspensful, I couldnt put it down. I cried during the last 2 chapters and the epilogue. amazingly written and such a good story. its the perfect mix of romance (stacy and jacob, chad and drea)...
as a 13 year old girl, this is my favorite book series besides twilight. very suspensful, I couldnt put it down. I cried during the last 2 chapters and the epilogue. amazingly written and such a good story. its the perfect mix of romance (stacy and jacob, chad and drea), comedy (amber and PJ!!!), and mystery (clara! GRR!). I loved it. it was absolutly amazing.

posted by funnychick333 on November 18, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

If you like suspense...

You are sure to like this series. Silver is for Secrets is the third book out of four thrilling stories. Each book combines up-and-down teenage drama with supernatural twists to create unique murder-mysteries perfect for Halloween lovers. A fun read for young adults...
You are sure to like this series. Silver is for Secrets is the third book out of four thrilling stories. Each book combines up-and-down teenage drama with supernatural twists to create unique murder-mysteries perfect for Halloween lovers. A fun read for young adults.

posted by songofthestars91 on February 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted November 18, 2008

    OH MY GOSH.

    as a 13 year old girl, this is my favorite book series besides twilight. very suspensful, I couldnt put it down. I cried during the last 2 chapters and the epilogue. amazingly written and such a good story. its the perfect mix of romance (stacy and jacob, chad and drea), comedy (amber and PJ!!!), and mystery (clara! GRR!). I loved it. it was absolutly amazing.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2009

    This book will hold and keep your attention.

    This book is for teenagers that will enjoy romance, horror, and majic. I recumend reading this book in a teen reading group. The author makes you wanting more and more dramma. The book will shock you and keep you on the edge of your seat. This book is not for people that are immature.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I Love It

    I really love this book. I don't want to give ANY spoilers away, so all I'm going to say is that this book is amazing, thrilling, romantic, and so much more. Thus far, it's my favorite in the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Want u back ~ Cher Lloyd

    Hey, boy you never had much game! Fool, I needed to upgrade. So i went and walked away-way-way. Now, ive seen you been hanging out, with that other girl in town. Looking like a pair if clowns-clowns-clowns! Remember all the things that you and i did first, and now your doing them with her! Remember all the things that you and i did first? You got me got me like this huh! Boy you can say anything you wanna! I dont give a sh! No one else can have ya! I want you back want you back, want want you want you want you back huh! Please, this aint even jealousy, she aint got nothing on me! Trying to rock them ugly jeans jeans jeans! You clearly didnt think this through, if what i been told is true, you'll be crawling back like boo hoo hoo! Remember all the things that you and i did first, and now your doing them with her! Remember all the things that you and i did first, you got me got me like this huh! Boy you can say anything you wanna! I dont give a sh no one else can have ya! Want you back want you back. Want want you want you want you back, huh! I thought youd still be mine when i kissed you goodbye uh oh uh huh! And you might be with her but i still had you first uh oh uh oh! Huh! Remember all the things that you and i did first and now your doing them with her, remember all the things that you and i did first, you got me got me like this! Huh! Boy you can say anything you wanna! I dont give a sh no one else can have ya! Want you back want you back want want you want yo back huh!

    "Does it sound like a helicopter? Bblblblblblbbbbbblbllbb!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    :)

    I've read the first two books in the series and I can't wait to buy this one. This series is one of my favorites, because of the slight romance and mystery aspect that is thrown into the books it has something in it for almost everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Loved

    I loves this book! I loved the charecters (Amber and PJ the most) I love Stacey's good nature. Tryimg to help somebody she barley knows. And sticking by her after she does terrible things to her roomates. It's quite touching. This story is filled with mystery, backstabbing, hot frat boys, pervy photographers, and depression. I recomend it and a good brand of tissuses.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Once again kept me guessing till the end

    I can never figure out who is behind everything and even when i have my list of people who i thought could do it BOOM its the person you LEAST expect. I love all of these books and i am still making my way through the series. Laura has not let me down once. If you are debating on wheather this is worth the read trust me from a person who gets bored and looses intrest quickly this is one of the best series you will ever read. Plus i am a real live wiccan so the rituals she does is not just made up crap its actually real and i feel the smile creeping over my lips knowing that everyone who reads this series will get the feeling that wicca pratice isnt all that bad the way we think it is thanks to the media and society. Please i am begging you even if you dont like mysteries this will be one series you will not want to miss out on. I hated clara since the beginning of this book i kinda had the feeling she was not to be trusted. Wonder what i mean? Read the book:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Silver is for Secrets

    Silver is for Secrets is perfectly awesome!
    Normally, in series, after the second book it gets kinda boring. But in the Blue is for Nightmares collection, the books manage to get better and better, each one building up to more and more sweetness. I loved Silver is for Secrets, and I'm dying to crack open the next, and final one, Red is for Remembrance.

    Silver is for Secrets is all about Stacey and the rest of the gang, who have graduated high school and are vacationing by them selves in a cozy little beach-front cottage. Stacey is doomed yet again, with more nightmares about another person who is in danger. This time, it's about Clara, the fifteen year old who is staying a few houses down. But Clara is the type of girl who chases 'taken' men and Stacey has a hard time trying to befriend her long enough to keep her safe-if she wants to keep herself sane.
    Then Stacey's perfect boyfriend, Josh, starts keeping secrets. Stacey knows she can trust him, but when he starts going off at night and getting quiet around her, Stacie starts having doubts.
    With nothing but sand, sun, and mystery, this book keeps you captivated until its shocking conclusion. A conclusion that left me breathless and literally open-mouthed in shock. I never seen it coming, and I have to hand it to Laurie for catching me by surprise!

    Laurie Faria Stolarz managed to somehow top the last book in the series. When I didn't think it could get any more weird and mysterious, she managed to raise the bar, far pass what I could ever expect to happen with Stacey and her friends.
    Beautifully written with words woven with mystery, Silver is for Secrets is sure to lure you in until the conclusion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    loved thissssss one !

    it was awesome i was completely hooked from page one. this series is definitely a must read !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Gets Me Everytime

    I love this series. Laurie Stolarz is a GREAT writer. Her books really entice you and you won't want to put it down. Out of the whole series, this book was my faviorite. Its very emotional, and unforgettable. 'Silver Is For Secrets' is a book of mystery, thrill, love, and page turning, heart grabbing goodness. This is one of those books that later on you wish you had bought instead of checking it out of the library because its going to grab you and make you want to re and re-read it. I would recommend buying this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    a total meow!

    i really liked this book more than the other ones, i knew since the beginning there was something fishy about clara. i loved amber with her silly jokes. stacey reminds me of bella from twilight a bit cause they are both a bit boring. i wish they could make this into a movie, and ill be able to play amber. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Did not see it coming...

    I was expecting the usual from this story, which was stalker going after friend and Stacey to the rescue. And it started out like that, but as you continue reading, you are intrigued. There was something different about this book- the plot and you could just tell. Circumstances had changed. It was unpredictable, and exciting. Silver, is what I think so far, one of the better books of the series. Silver provoked much emotion and even at the end I was shocked and beyond tears. If it weren't for the magic and all the drama, I'd think Stacey and her "gang" is a bunch of relatable characters. I was beyond happy I got to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    my review :)

    this book was exicting! i laughed, & cried :) overall great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome!

    I started reading this series a couple of years ago, but until recently, I just picked up this one. I have to say that is was very good. I love all of the characters, especially Amber. I loved how there was a lot of tension throughout the story which kept me reading from start to finish in just two days. I have to say the ending did surprise me and make me a little sad, but I trust that everything is not as it seems, so more is yet to come. I would definitely recommend this series to any one who is the mood for a good, thrilling book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    One of The Best

    This book was amazing. Laurie Faria Stolarz definately knows how to work a plot. The book was very suspensful and what happened at the end was definately unexpected. The end made me cry my eyes out. Very good book, I will definately recommend to all my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Silver is for Secrets

    I've been waiting to read this book for a long time now! (because me and my friends just pass around books) I finally got it and i devored it in ONE DAY! Yea, it was THAT good! I love the development of all of Stolarz's charachters. She slips so easily from one person to a completely different one! That takes great writing in my opinion. THis is my favorite so far in the series! IT was sooo suspenseful, and.....PERFECT! It kept me literaly flipping pages like a mad-man! IT was so well written. ONce again, thesse books have an element for ANYONE!! MYstery, magic, suspense, comedy, and romance!! This one was soo amazing, but I WARN YOU!! YOu wiil develope strong abhoration for a certain gir! and you will CRY your eyes out at the end! (or least i did!)

    AMAZING! Worth reading FIFTY times!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    As a writer myself...

    i was right. the books just get better and better. when you read this book you will flip out. i wish alittle more happened in the beinging but by the end i was like holy crap! make sure you have red when you read this or you will go nuts. after you read this book you will need to read the next asap of you will go crazy, great book. cant wait for the next!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome!

    This book was soooooo good! I couldnt put it down i like finished it in one day! It has so many unexpected events and twists in it once you get started reading you just cant stop. I really didnt expect the ending and i was so sad about it but im not going to say anymore your just goin to have to read it and find out. I cant wait to buy Red is for Rememberance and start reading it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2008

    AWESOME BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this book was so real that you thought this was a real story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2008

    PUTS YOU ON EDGE ALL THE WAY!!!!

    OMG!!!! I loved it! but at the end it was soooo intense that it made me cry because of what happened to jacob! they where just maent to be! But during the book it was so wierd! I couldnt tel who it was! usually i have all figured out before im done with it! not this time! but it was above all fantastice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11