Customer Reviews for

Simple Alarm Clock

Average Rating 2.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised.

The other alarm clocks failed me... this 1 saved me on a recent business trip!

posted by 17430865 on April 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Hate it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Worst app ever i set it to wake me at 6 so i could get ready for my freinds pool party but when it was supost to go off it did but made NO nosie i even had my volum all the way up now im out a doller!!!!!!! If u want a good alarm serch sleep and get ihome it is great an...
Worst app ever i set it to wake me at 6 so i could get ready for my freinds pool party but when it was supost to go off it did but made NO nosie i even had my volum all the way up now im out a doller!!!!!!! If u want a good alarm serch sleep and get ihome it is great and FREE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 17265000 on June 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Works as advertised.

    The other alarm clocks failed me... this 1 saved me on a recent business trip!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Hate it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Worst app ever i set it to wake me at 6 so i could get ready for my freinds pool party but when it was supost to go off it did but made NO nosie i even had my volum all the way up now im out a doller!!!!!!! If u want a good alarm serch sleep and get ihome it is great and FREE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good night sleep again...

    I stay in hotels a lot and I hate their alarm clocks. They are either too bright, too noisy, or simpy not working right. I put this app on my Nook Color and tried it out last Friday. Goodbye hotel alarm clock, as this one woke me up with one of the alarm tones I choose, and no issues at all. Just a simple alarm clock I was looking for, better than all those others with too many options.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Woke up on time... so that is good.

    I dont get why nook doesnt have a built in alarm but this fills that void, so yup. And i guess it is cheaper than buying an alarm

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Perfect!

    Not much other to say other than it works exactly how you want it to! Excellent!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    LOOK AT THE RATES BEFOR YOU BYE APP

    Not loud at all !!!!!!! i slept until 6:20 because my mom woke me up an my alarm went off at 6:13! I had to rate it if i didn't i would not be able to post this!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Sucks!

    Does NOT work no alarm




    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    This suck

    It does make a noise and yes my volume was up all the way

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Anonymous

    This app sucks theres no sound when it goes off amd i paid a dollar for this peice of crap if i could give no stars at all i would

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    A Simple Alarm Clock

    This app does just what I need it to do - act as an alarm clock. It's easy to set, has a snooze function, a timer one, and allows multiple alarms to be set. It doesn't have all those unnecessary news and weather functions so you don't need an active Internet connection for it to work.

    My alarm was set to go off while I had a music application already running, so I was glad when it interrupted the music to sound the alarm. For those who've complained about not hearing the alarm, test the various alarm sound files first;some are too musical IMO to break my sleep while some others wouldn't play on my Nook. But there are plenty to choose from that do world well.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    D

    I disable all of my alarms yet they still ring anyone having that problem?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1