Customer Reviews for

A Simple Plan

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    one of my favirite books

    keeps you interested the whole time! loved it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2015

    Aint it weird

    How the cover says "A Simple Plan" but the title reference says "Simple Plan"? And isnt there any books on the band? I mean, really...jeez.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2015

    good book some parts a little unbelievable but its a

    book that keeps your attention till the end. Would of like to see a different ending, but buy it and u won't be sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2014

    the movie was good but, like most books made into movies, the bo

    the movie was good but, like most books made into movies, the book was much better and unpredictable. Read his book The Ruins, also great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Domino effect 

    Domino effect 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Profoundly upsetting

    A suburban Macbeth

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Wow

    Excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    absolutely brilliant

    It's amazing what a person will do for money, and the guy ended up with nothing but the shame of what he did.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2008

    Loved it, loved it, loved it!

    How disturbing, how creepy, how is a human capable of such cold blooded acts with no remorse?? Fantastic read, could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2003

    Great Book

    I really enjoyed this book. In fact, I recommended it to my sister and she couldn't put this book down. I can't remember reading a more suspenseful book other than John Grisham's 'The Firm'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2002

    Read It In One Setting!!

    I LOVED this book!! My primary read is fiction, because I want to lose myself in the story. I want to be entertained no matter how implausible the situations or characters may be. If a book makes me gasp, or cry, or laugh out loud, or lay it down to shake my head at how stupid the characters are, and pick it up 15 seconds later to continue, then it's a GOOD BOOK to me. If a book doesn't 'grab me' after the second chapter, I'm done with it. I do not 'continue to see if it gets better'. That's a waste of my time. Trust me, if you read to be entertained - A Simple Plan is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2002

    After All, We Are Human

    A Simple Plan is brilliantly written! It is amazing how the simple plans we manage in our lives be come complex. This book is highly recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2001

    A Must Read

    I think the reviews previously written are from individuals that do not fully understand the book. This is a story of human nature and consequences of actions taken. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2000

    'Did you ever have one of those days?'

    One of the many instances in which the book far surpasses the movie. A dark-humored commentary regarding those times when a vortex of events begins to control life situations. A great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2