Customer Reviews for

Simple Word Find: Sports Edition

Average Rating 3
( 543 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(171)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(44)

1 Star

(238)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

READ THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Okay can u read everyone elses comments and then get the book? Its just sad how everyone just criticise this book fer no good reason!!! How would U feel if u reviwed the comments on your book and all u saw was negatives..hardly any good comments.u guys should think abo...
Okay can u read everyone elses comments and then get the book? Its just sad how everyone just criticise this book fer no good reason!!! How would U feel if u reviwed the comments on your book and all u saw was negatives..hardly any good comments.u guys should think about how you maybe hurting the others heart by your opinion!!!!!???shut up if u dont like the book......just keep in mind not to read this book but dont make those who read your hateful comment not want to read this book.thats being selfish...something u all have in common...this problem can be easily solved...lemme tell you how.






First getta notebook
Next getta a pencil
Now copy the word thingy down.



If i a 10 y old can figure his out.....why cant you??????all in all i luved the book and will give it a special place in my heart ,good job author!!!!!!!!well done que linda!!!!

posted by monkey-tasty on February 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

113 out of 143 people found this review helpful.

TERRIBLE

This app is terrible! I thought it was a word search but it is actualy a book! Why would anyone get a book about word searches!!!

posted by Anonymous on November 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 238 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Stupid!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is stupid!!!!!!!!!!!!! You cant even do any of the word searches. If you are looking to buy this dont. Its stupid. It doesnt deserve a star!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    No good

    Sucks it says right in the summary that u cant highlight anything

    SCREW THIS

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    AWFUL WASTE

    This shoul get negative stars it just tskes away time, space and effort

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Rakgahdbxhd

    Dont get tricked doesnt work on nook

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    Ummm

    Garbage...wish I could give it -1 star!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Ahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

    Elia Barskey has a crush on Charley!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Andrew

    Frick hate it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    REVIEW!

    There is no point in getting a word search on a nook if you can only highlight across. My opinion is that it should be an app. This book/game is not reccomended be me. All and all, it is a big waste of time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Difficult to use

    I found that this word search book did not work real well with the Nook Difficult to use.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    It stinks

    Wont let me highlight

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    To the one that said jesus

    That was awesome

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    hated it.

    None of the letters matched up in rows and columns they were all over the place. impossible to actually use.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Crappy

    Horrible. Wordsearch sucks. This isnt how you do it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Disaponting

    Why would they make something for another tablet and then let you use it on yours. That's just stupid and a waste. I hate it dont ever get it even if it is free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Dont get ........Cauiasia here

    This is the most stupidest thing ever seriously im just a normal kid trying to play a game but i guess its not a game somebody should take this crap and shove it down the toliet

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Anonymous

    Incredibly dumb.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Impossible

    It is impossible to do this on the nook.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Thanks for the reviews

    I was going to get this, but its a good thing i read the reviews!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Nope...

    It really wasnt very fun because you couldnt actually highlight it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Bad book

    I dont understand this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 238 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12