Customer Reviews for

Simple Word Find: Volume 1

Average Rating 2.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

looks cool

I read the sample... looks VERY INTERESTING

posted by 16996122 on May 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT BUY THIS - IT ISN'T AN APP, IT IS A BOOK AND NOT INTERACTIOVE

YOU CAN NOT CIRCLE OR HIGHLIGHT THE WORDS YOU FIND. YOU HAVE TO HAVE A PEN AND PAPER AND KEEP TRACK OF THE WORDS YOU FIND. MAY AS WELL BUY A HARD COPY OF PAPERBACK WORD SEARCH.

posted by EllaJo on November 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    DO NOT BUY THIS - IT ISN'T AN APP, IT IS A BOOK AND NOT INTERACTIOVE

    YOU CAN NOT CIRCLE OR HIGHLIGHT THE WORDS YOU FIND. YOU HAVE TO HAVE A PEN AND PAPER AND KEEP TRACK OF THE WORDS YOU FIND. MAY AS WELL BUY A HARD COPY OF PAPERBACK WORD SEARCH.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Nope

    Doesnt work on Nook as far as I can tell. after buying it says for Kindle.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Hi

    Do not buy wast of money!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    Never buy

    With this book, you cant do the word searches or even see the words you habe to find! This book was a waste of my time and money. This only has a star because I couldn't post it without having a star there. This book deserves zero stars. - Disappointed

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    DONT WORK

    I HAD PROBLEMS WITH THIS WORD FIND IT WOULD NOT WORK ON MY NOOK DONT BUY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    STUPID!!!!!

    Worst i ever got

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    HATE IT!

    You cant even find the words cause theres no key plus you cant highlight the words do NOT waste your dollar

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Dont get Dont get

    This is the crazyest SAMPLE i read and it alous you to read only five stickey view pages


    Piece O.U.T.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Dont buy

    Does not work with the nook color...it would b nice if they would let u know before u buy

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Answer me please

    Is this a book or a game?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Stupid

    I expected beingnthat i have a touch screen, that i could hilight the words. Nope. Would not reccomend this.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Horrible...can't highlight any words!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    Terrible Sample

    I can't tell whether this book is worth buying or not. The only pages contained in the sample are the credits. I guess not...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Mary

    Any body answer.to me plZ!!!!:,(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Dont get-0 stars

    This dosnt work on nooks. If u did get it u have to tap and hold the letter THEN highlite the letter and keep doing it till u get the whole word. If id known that i wouldnt have gotten the thing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    This frecking sucks monky balls

    DONT GET THE FUKING SAMPLE IT SUCKS FUKING MONKY BALLS B)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    SUCKS

    DOESNT WORK ON NOOK FOR KINDLE DONT BUY RIP OFF

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No

    I do not like this. If it doesn't work on most ereaders, why make it available for them? Misleading. 1/2 star

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    No offence

    But the sample does stink also will someone anwser this question does it or doesnt it work on nook simple touch

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Sucks

    Get the free sample first before buying because like i said this book sucks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2