Customer Reviews for

Simple and Delicious

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Works welll on my Nook 1st Edition!

I may not get all the pictures, but I get enough of them. I enjoyed going through it and got some really good ideas that I shared with my daughter.

posted by Granny_Nan on October 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

No stars

very difficult if not impossible to get the magazines open after you buy them. I am a well seasoned internet user and have subscriptions on other magazine services. B & N is the most difficult that I have ever encountered.

posted by redbw on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Works welll on my Nook 1st Edition!

    I may not get all the pictures, but I get enough of them. I enjoyed going through it and got some really good ideas that I shared with my daughter.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Gross...

    All of the recipes had sour cream, cream cheese, or some kind of cream base. It was Pampered Chef in magazine form. No thanks

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Not simple

    I was hoping for very simple recipes. I did not find them simple. But I am a person that hates to cook and only do it because I have to.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Fun recipies!!!!

    I heart cooking the recipies because they are fun and simple. I reccomend this to anyone who luvs baking and cooking!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Deliciously Simple and FUN

    I love that I can take this book with me into the kitchen without my glasses and read the recipes. Fun and creative ideas for all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Why 1 star?

    It cost to much it is just to much money it is not like I'm really not like I am keeping it for REALS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    nice

    Love the food,but to hard to read on nook color.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Buy somewhere else.

    Buy at a newsstand or drugstore. Why give these math challenged people anything.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Cool

    Amasing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Great price

    Im always looking for new recipes. For a dollar a month i have a lot of recipes in the magazines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    great seasonal receipes

    will def buy the holiday issues of this wonderful mag.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    It's ok for the money

    It's a good deal for a subscription, but I found most of the magazine not want I was looking for.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    love these

    i use every month

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Love this magazine

    Always full of delicious recipes!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3