Customer Reviews for

Simply Alice

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    To what age

    Although the girl on the cover looks about eleven, shes in highschool. Maybe seventh gtade and up?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Puppies

    Cute

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    What age

    What age group do u recomend

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    I love this series!!!!

    I've read every book up to this one and i know this book will be great just like the rest of the books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2006

    I luv the book!!!!

    I really enjoyed this book. Ever since book one I have been attached to this series. Naylor is a wonderful author and i luv hearing about all the embarassing things Alice does. It makes me sad that Alice isn't real. I don't want the series to end. I luv the Alice books!!!! It makes me sad about patrick. Alice seems soo real, so if she likes well liked him I started too also. When they broke up i cried. Alice rox!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2006

    A reviewer

    i love the alice series. phyllis reynolds naylor is a great author, dont you agree? i can relate to alice soooooo well. same with pamela and elizabeth. they all seem so real.way to go phyllis, i hope there ends up being at least six or seven, maybe eight more books in the alice series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2006

    You'll want to keep reading!

    I loved this book so much! This was the first book I read from the Alice series and I can't wait to start from the beginning and read them all! I hope that Phyllis Reynolds Naylor writes many more of these! She is a great writer and I love the way she makes you want to read on! I 150% reccommend these books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2005

    it was just ok

    Well honestly iwas expecting this book to be way better than it was. I loved alice alone sooo much i wanted her and patrick to get back together but I guess it just wasnt to be but I will read the next alice book and maybe ill like that one way better than i liked this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2004

    Soooooooo Good

    This book is so good so far. I was right in the middle of it and i could'nt put it down. Too bad i left it over my friends house. i won't see her until Wednesday. i don't think i can wait that long because its sooooooooooooooo good. At least i started another good title in the Alice series called Reluctanty Alice! Every girl in the whole world should read simply alice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2004

    FANTASTIC

    This book was awsome. One of the best I have ever read. Talk about the Alice books with me at my email address

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2004

    Alice learns about independence.

    Independence. An essential needed for life. It's what Alice learns here, after a harsh breakup with Patrick. I'll admit I questioned her recovery. She loved him and it had seemed as if he loved her but he dumped her, which had to have made it all the more painful. Alice is gaining independence through extracurriculars - working on the school play and the newspaper without her usual crowd and making more and more new friends. The more time she dedicates to these things, the less time she spends with her BBFAE, Pamela and Elizabeth. They are noticing this and becoming increasingly annoyed, and, seemingly, hurt by all the time she spends away from them. I'd say there are two main lessons in this book: One, that you need independence to get through life and make the most of it, and two, that you should always live life to the fullest but make time for people important to you at the same time. Or you just might lose them. Wonderful book - I'd recommend it to anyone ages 12 and up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2003

    Girl who loves to read

    I love all of the Alice books and this one was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2003

    Awesome

    I've read all of the books in the Alice series and all of them are outstanding! I love them all so much and wait every May for them to come out! Phyllis Reynolds Naylor writes so I can relate to Alice, Elizabeth, and Pamela. They feel like my best friends and all of the books in the series rock!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2003

    Simply Great

    I loved this book! It is so good. I have read all of the Alice series books and I think this one is the best out of all of her books. The only thing I didn't like was that she left a lot of loose ends at the end of the book. Other than that I really loved this book. I recomend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2002

    This is the BEST book EVER!!!!!!

    Simply Alice is the best book. I read the whole book in 1 plane ride. It kept me soooo intrested. One of my favorite chapters is "Tony and Tina". I laghed so may times. A really good thing about this book is that it the situations that she's in can actually happen to you. You should read it I know you'll love it!! I really LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2002

    Why aren't you reading this book?

    This book is one of the best books ihav ever read. if u like books that involve real life when you are a teenager this is the book you want to read. Simply Alice kept me reading past my bedtime. i really really reacommend this book for other teenage girls to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2002

    I Love The Alice Books

    I love this book so much, I could like never put it down! It's the best book EVER! Everyone should read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2002

    The Best Book in the World!

    I absolutley loved this book! I'm now reading the book Alice Alone! I can't stop reading them! It was the best book in the world that I read In a long time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2002

    I LOVED IT!!!

    This book is great! Just like all the others in the Alice series are! Alice is in the second semester of her freshman year. She's just recently broken up with Patrick.:( Alice gets involved with the newspaper and the school play, leaving her, Pamela, and Elizabeth hardly any time together! Alice's new friend, Faith, has an outward-abussive boyfriend Faith can't seem to dump. Alice and Patrick are friends now, and Alice and Penny are even getting along. Alice meets her 'CAY' and finds out he's a really great guy. Lester falls for a college pro, only to be ditched when the going gets tough. Sylvia comes for a visit, and finally, she is able to stay back in Silver Spring/Kensington for good. I hope you loved it as much as me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2002

    Couldn't Put it Down!

    I loved this book! I've read the whole Alice seris and this book is wonderful! I can't wait for the next book. I just love the entire seris!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2