Customer Reviews for

Simply Solitaire Klondike

Average Rating 4
( 388 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(179)

4 Star

(114)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Great traditional game

I really enjoy this game. It 's the traditional way of playing, which reminds me of the old fashion way of playing with a deck of cards like I used to play with when I was younger.

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

All playable cards are highlighted...

....making it so that you don't have to use your brain. It even tells you where to play them. Whats the point? I found no way to turn this off.

posted by 10506764 on November 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    I like it

    But I hate it cause I get stuck!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Simply solitaire

    Really tough

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Freeze issues

    Would love to give this game a higher rating, but it freezes 2-3 times each game!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    New to an old game

    There are a lot of ways to deal a game of Solitaire

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Entertaining

    A good time.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    I am able



    The game is very entertaing







    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    still looking

    Close to original solitaire on Windows 7 and prior operating systems. Now that I have Windows 8 I get no solitaire package. I wish I could find one that would keep my score for me. Also one that turned over one card at a time with tableau that accepted only kings. This game on nook offers a really simple game and three very hard games. Nothing in between.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Programed to make winning very difficult!

    Without obvious programming there is NO WAY that 4 sevens or 4 eights could turn up so regularly!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Game locks up

    Game locks up on Nook. When it works right there game is very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Cliff

    A fun game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Switch the brain into low gear

    Power on through an hour or so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Solitaire

    Solitaire is based on a random draw. How could there be different levels of difficulty ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Solitare

    It,s ok, would like it better if it score

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    More wiin


    More wining games.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Like it

    Play this all the time,very challenging on the harder levels,,yet can be relaxing when the mind is a little overloaded from a tough day at work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Not a great program

    There seems to be a problem with the 'card randomizer', such that they tend to show up in non-random ways. The program works well enough, but after a while, you'll probably see this too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    U

    Easy to play

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Solitaire

    Just like all other solitaire games out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Klondyke solataire

    I enjoy playing all 3 games

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Its a good card game

    Its agood game when it comes on so you can play it .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3