Customer Reviews for

Simply Solitaire Pyramid

Average Rating 4
( 760 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(314)

4 Star

(264)

3 Star

(128)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Fun app

Fun card game. Works well on my Nook Color.

posted by HHE on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Energy Zapper!

I love Pyramid Solitaire, so I was psyched when I got my Nook and saw it was an App. That being said, the three times I have played it (since 12/12), it has completely drained my battery twice! I am now trying to figure out how to delete it from my tablet. DO NOT BUY...
I love Pyramid Solitaire, so I was psyched when I got my Nook and saw it was an App. That being said, the three times I have played it (since 12/12), it has completely drained my battery twice! I am now trying to figure out how to delete it from my tablet. DO NOT BUY THIS APP!!!

posted by 16939741 on January 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 760 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 38
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Energy Zapper!

    I love Pyramid Solitaire, so I was psyched when I got my Nook and saw it was an App. That being said, the three times I have played it (since 12/12), it has completely drained my battery twice! I am now trying to figure out how to delete it from my tablet. DO NOT BUY THIS APP!!!

    27 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Fun app

    Fun card game. Works well on my Nook Color.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    I really enjoy playing simply solitaire. Great game...

    Great game

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Good game but

    Game played fine 2 days, now won't load on my nook color.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    What a rip-off

    I had it for 1 day and its inoperable.....i want my money back!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Poor

    I have played this game and after a few games, it would shut down. When I tried to get back in there a message saying "force close" it would not start again. At other times it would turn off my Nook and I couldn't start it again for a few minutes. If I had to it again I certainly would not buy it. I am very disappointed with this game!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Fun, BUT ...

    Nice alternative to regular solitaire, but locks up after you exit, requiring you to archive and unarchive it when you want to play it again. A bit of a nuisance, but still fun.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Not that great!!!!

    Good game play. Biggest problem, I keep losing my progress. The game constantly has to be restarted.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Great Wind-Down

    This is a great little game for bedtime or breaks. No timers, no "lives" to lose--just a good game for de-stressing, while still needing enough strategy to be interesting. My favorite "quiet time" game.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Fun Game!

    It's so nice having a different card game. I so love playing Pyramid that the time sails by. Enjoy!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Freezes

    Froze up five times. Needs some work.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Crashes

    Lots of fun, but keeps crashing and freezing up my nook tablet.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    DON'T!!!!

    Drained the battery on my Nook tablet to the point that it took five hours for the tablet to even start charging. I don't recommend this

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    DO NOT PURCHASE

    I tarried to purchase this for my grandkids. This app will not install - it is a rip off. Contacted Astraware twice regarding this app and they still have not answered my requests. This has been going on for a month.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Easy for younger children

    This game uses addition facts uo to 13 which is great for younger children. It also uses strategy for the older game players

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Anonymous

    Love this game but it keeps freezing my nook. Please fix. Thx.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Challenging!

    Take the time to read the instructions and then move on for a challenging game of pyramid solitaire

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Not good as it could.

    Often. I have. A. Hard to. Load. The. Game. On. To. My. Device. ,many. Times. I. Can''t. Play. And have. To leave it. I. Enjoy. Playing. The. Game. And. Don't. Get to. Because. I'm. Not. Able. To. Get. In.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Boring

    No scoring for competition .....How do youcompare how you are doing

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Pyramid solitare

    Its not very good.. no info on how to play.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 760 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 38