Customer Reviews for

Simply Solitaire Spider

Average Rating 4
( 466 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(203)

4 Star

(167)

3 Star

(61)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Simply solitaire

Lots of fun for the beginner to the advanced player. Let's the beginner build skills over time to become an advanced player. Very relaxing.

posted by Anonymous on January 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

37 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Quit Working Already

I loved this ap and played it many times a day. I bought it Jan. 15 and it has now quit working (on Jan. 30). Even though it was not expensive I think an app should work for more than 15 days. This is the second ap from Astraware that I have purchased that just stopped ...
I loved this ap and played it many times a day. I bought it Jan. 15 and it has now quit working (on Jan. 30). Even though it was not expensive I think an app should work for more than 15 days. This is the second ap from Astraware that I have purchased that just stopped working after about 2 weeks. I would not recommend you spend your money.

posted by 17285811 on January 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 466 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 24
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Solitaire

    Hope you are not over 40 because you will not be able to read the cards!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Wish touch was better

    Finicky touch aggravates me on this, one of my favorite games. Sometimes. Especially at thetop of an empty column. It refuses to accept a card without multiple attempts. Annoying. Otherwise this is fun.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Good game

    I am now addicted to this game. The only problem is that sometimes it won't load. I just have to turn off my device and turn it back on.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Challenging

    Fairly good version of spider solitaire. Cards overall too small and touch screen has glitches. Classic version is challenging.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    I do not like the way it plays

    Not as goodas others I have played

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Simply spider.

    A must have game for me. Yes a great game.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Excellent game

    A real attention keeper

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2014

    Simply solitaire

    Great pastime!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Needs more features

    Game gives no score nor number of moves;

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2014

    Love it

    Great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Hypnotic!

    Round and round I go, stack those cards up again and again!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2014

    Still buggy

    Game freezes up after about 25 sessions and then needs to be reset. Not a smooth transition.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Fun

    Really love it. Hours of fun.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Lots of fun!

    Thumbs up!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Spider solitaire

    Allow player to make their own moves

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Spider solitare

    If I could figure out how to change options like turning off the highlighted cards so I need to use my own observational skills I would be happier with the app BUT as spider solitare goes I really enjoy this app daily and would recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    One hand

    Great game when you only have one hand you can use.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Spider soltard

    Need larger cards cancel myordet

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2015

    Hours of fun

    A challenge with every new shuffle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2015

    Simply Solitaire

    I really like to play this game. It is a challenge sometimes, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 466 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 24