Customer Reviews for

Simply Solitaire Spider

Average Rating 4
( 424 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(184)

4 Star

(150)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Simply solitaire

Lots of fun for the beginner to the advanced player. Let's the beginner build skills over time to become an advanced player. Very relaxing.

posted by Anonymous on January 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

37 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Quit Working Already

I loved this ap and played it many times a day. I bought it Jan. 15 and it has now quit working (on Jan. 30). Even though it was not expensive I think an app should work for more than 15 days. This is the second ap from Astraware that I have purchased that just stopped ...
I loved this ap and played it many times a day. I bought it Jan. 15 and it has now quit working (on Jan. 30). Even though it was not expensive I think an app should work for more than 15 days. This is the second ap from Astraware that I have purchased that just stopped working after about 2 weeks. I would not recommend you spend your money.

posted by 17285811 on January 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Too easy...

    If there was settings to turn off the highlights it would be much better. The game might as well play its self in beginner mode. Really needs an option to turn that off.

    24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Challenging

    Fairly good version of spider solitaire. Cards overall too small and touch screen has glitches. Classic version is challenging.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Spider solitaire

    Allow player to make their own moves

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Spider soltard

    Need larger cards cancel myordet

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    Its a fun game.

    I have not learned to play two decks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    So-so Solitaire

    I don't like flashing cards indicating moves with no way to shut them off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Simply spider solitaire

    I really like game, not happy when game disappears. This seems to happen too often. Don't know how to get back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Great Fun!

    Good for passing time, levels make challenges easy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Is okay

    Loaded another Asterware game and it causes this one to not open at least daily. Otherwise, I play the game frequently. I keep having to reload it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Good game

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Fair

    Deals too slow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Dg

    Game is good but frequently disappears. May be inaccessable for many days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Addicting, but needs some improvement

    Iloved ths game even tho i almost couldn't read the cards--too small. I played it so much my Nook started getting very warm and even went blank. After it cooled i could re-boot and it worked again. Still, i can't believe that was good for the Nook. So, i archieved it & probably won't use it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Fun but freezes

    Enjoy playing, but on my Nook HD it often freezes, goes dark, or othwise fails to respond. Can usually get it back by powering off device & starting over. Numbers on cards are somewhat hard to see, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Fun

    Fun. Love the sound effects! Addictive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Addicting but needs some changes

    Great game and very addicting. But I would love if I had the option of turning the highlights off and if it wouldn't crash on me from time to time! Total bummer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    tired of you asking me to rate this game

    i have asked you to stop asking me to rate it, but you keep asking me anyway. by the way ill tell you again, the game freezes way too often, but since i paid for the game, im stuck with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Simply solitare

    Good game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    I AM HOOKED

    Been enjoying the game. Some plays in the program could be improved but that has not detered my interest. Thanks for letting provide my feedback.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3