BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Simply Solitaire Spider

Average Rating 4
( 443 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(194)

4 Star

(157)

3 Star

(61)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Simply solitaire

Lots of fun for the beginner to the advanced player. Let's the beginner build skills over time to become an advanced player. Very relaxing.

posted by Anonymous on January 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

37 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Quit Working Already

I loved this ap and played it many times a day. I bought it Jan. 15 and it has now quit working (on Jan. 30). Even though it was not expensive I think an app should work for more than 15 days. This is the second ap from Astraware that I have purchased that just stopped ...
I loved this ap and played it many times a day. I bought it Jan. 15 and it has now quit working (on Jan. 30). Even though it was not expensive I think an app should work for more than 15 days. This is the second ap from Astraware that I have purchased that just stopped working after about 2 weeks. I would not recommend you spend your money.

posted by 17285811 on January 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 443 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Simply solitaire

    Lots of fun for the beginner to the advanced player. Let's the beginner build skills over time to become an advanced player. Very relaxing.

    43 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Quit Working Already

    I loved this ap and played it many times a day. I bought it Jan. 15 and it has now quit working (on Jan. 30). Even though it was not expensive I think an app should work for more than 15 days. This is the second ap from Astraware that I have purchased that just stopped working after about 2 weeks. I would not recommend you spend your money.

    37 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Spider Sol. Fun game!

    Love to play Spider Sol., but can hardly read it! Can't adjust size on my Nook!

    28 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Too easy...

    If there was settings to turn off the highlights it would be much better. The game might as well play its self in beginner mode. Really needs an option to turn that off.

    26 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Spider solitaire

    It is great fun and I enjoy every minute of my playing time.

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Love

    Absolute fun!!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Option button.?

    How do you turn off highlights? Not fun with them on!

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Fun!

    I am not much of a card player, but this is alot of fun!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Good fun

    Enjoy the game.

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Great version of Spider

    Interesting version.

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Splder

    Addicting

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great game

    You can never play just one game. This is an addiction.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Good Game

    I really enjoy playing this game...

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    The greatest

    I never played soltaire before but now I'm hooked

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Great fun

    Great fun to play my only complaint is it does not give you a score.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Spider Solitare

    Tough enough to be challenging, but still fun

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    I love spider

    This is a good app when u just want to play cards

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Burns out the battery on my Nook!

    Don't buy this app...it unexpectedly closes and completely wipes out the battery charge on my Nook. Then, it takes more than 24 hours to recharge. There must be some type of bug in the program. Too bad, because it was fun to play.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Fun game!

    Good game, it helps keep my mind active. Good mind exercise!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Fun

    I am not getting anything done.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 443 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23