Customer Reviews for

Sin

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Lots of Sex!

    I really enjoyed these stories. I like how the stories characters relate to each other. The author was genorously descriptive. In other words, she gives the reader vivid details of the sex (and LOTS of it), passion, love, and conflicting emotions of the characters throughout each of the three stories. Personally, the author writing skills is much more mature, as oppose to Fifty Shades.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    Love these collection of short stories

    All 3 stories were very steamy....very much enjoyed them !!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2015

    A good read

    I borrowed this book from a friend and got most of the way through. I enjoyed what I read and found the steamy scenes exhilarating. A very good book for those who wish to live vicariously through literature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2013

    Overall I enjoyed this book, but felt by story three the author

    Overall I enjoyed this book, but felt by story three the author was rushing the stories to finish.
    Which was a shame because the third story, Sin and Evie was my favorite.
    However, the writing and story telling was amazing. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    SIN: AN EROTIC COLLECTION OF NOVELLAS by Jess Michaels is a sizz

    SIN: AN EROTIC COLLECTION OF NOVELLAS by Jess Michaels is a sizzling Erotic Historical Romance. Three of the hottest,sizzling collection of erotic romances in book. Well written with engaging characters and interesting storylines. Ms. Michaels is a wonderful storyteller. If you enjoy erotic romances of seduction,passion, sizzling sensuality,than you need to pick up "Sin" you will not be disappointed. A really sweet collection! A must read collection! Received for an hones review from the author.

    RATING: 4

    HEAT RATING: STEAMY/SIZZLING

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, Review courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    This collection of novellas was a fast and steamy read!  I love

    This collection of novellas was a fast and steamy read!  I love how the author developed the characters and intertwined their stories.  
    I have been a romance/erotica reader for many years and I find Jess Michaels' stories to be a breath of fresh air.  She takes a unique look
    at the regency period and has introduced storylines that have made me laugh, cry, and even feel angry with certain characters.  I LOVE that!




    If you wish to read some excellent quality erotica, pick up these novellas, or any of Jess Michaels books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    4* Over all I enjoyed this anthology. Another good book by Jess

    4*
    Over all I enjoyed this anthology. Another good book by Jess Michaels

    Sin's Wager 3.25*
    I enjoyed this erotic short story. Hawk and Bianca have loved each other for years but neither of them knew how the other felt. Bianca was married to Hawk 's best friend who's been dead for a couple of years. Now Bianca needs Hawks help and they strike a wager of a month worth of sin. 

    The Sweetest Sin 4*
    This was a good erotic short story about a love that lasted through the heart ache of lies. Juliana lies to Landon to save her sister from her fathers gambling debts. Five years later Juliana goes to Landon to help her find her sister after her father has sold her to payoff a debt. I liked this story a lot it had a great story line. 

    Sin's Mistress 3.75*
    This was a good erotic short story of a man bent on revenge and a woman he's going to use to mete out that revenge and ruin her in the process. Sin and Evelyn had great chemistry and some very hot sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    Three super steamy novellas wrapped up in one lovely package. I

    Three super steamy novellas wrapped up in one lovely package. I admit I am normally not a fan of the novella, but I loved that fact that all three stories were interlinked through the characters. All three stories are very hot. It was easy for me to become wrapped up in the emotions of these characters and wish for them the happiness they deserved. I highly recommend this wonderful erotic read!
    First we meet Bianca and Hawk in Wager of Sin. Afraid that her father will declare her unfit to care for herself, Bianca needs to reclaim her gambling losses from Hawk so that she may keep her independence. Bianca decides to make a wager with Hawk, she will spend the next month in is bed and if at the end of the month he is begging for more, she will win her money back. Hawk agrees but adds to the wager if Bianca is the one begging she will remain is mistress. Both have loved each other from afar for years, can there truly be a winner in this Wager of Sin?
    Next we learn more about the history of Hawk’s prudish brother Landon in The Sweetest Sin. Shocked to find out the upstanding Landon hasn’t always been so perfect. Five years ago he was secretly married to the lovely Juliana. When the couple is found together, for reasons unknown to Landon, Juliana claims she was forced to marry and receives an annulment to marry another. Landon has never gotten over this betrayal and now, five years later when Juliana comes to him for assistance in locating her sister. Landon takes his revenge in a most pleasurable way.
    Finally in Sin’s Mistress we meet Evelyn (Juliana’s sister) and Raphael Sinclair, better known as Sin. Sin is out for revenge against Evelyn’s father, Lord Trevington and because he can’t get Evelyn out of his mind decides to use her in his plot for revenge. He takes Evelyn as payment for Lord Trevington’s gambling debts, for the next 10 days Sin will own her and educate her in his decadent lifestyle. Will Sin get the revenge he so lusted after or will he find a sweeter reward?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Steamy and Romantic

    I’ll start with reviewing my favorite story of the three novellas, The Sweetest Sin. I absolutely adore the two protagonists Landon and Julianna who were eloped five years ago. It should have been a happy ending but their marriage was annulled when Julianna’s father, Lord Trevington, caught up to them and forced her to marry the Duke of Breckinhill. The story however, starts when five years later, Julianna, now a widow goes to Landon for help to save her sister Evelyn who their father has used to pay off his gambling debts. Naturally, Landon asks that she become his mistress in exchange for helping her find her sister. The book flowed rather nicely and despite it being a novella, I feel that it had a lot of depth and the characters, well drawn out. By the end of the book, I ended up rooting for both Landon and Julianna to get their happy ending. This story also introduces us to Evelyn who we will read about in the third book Sin’s Mistress. I gave this novella ?????.

    In A Wager of Sin, Bianca, now a widow makes a bet with Hawk (Landon’s brother). If she wins, all her debts will be paid and if he wins, she becomes his mistress. Pretty simple, right? Apparently, Bianca was married to Hawk’s best friend and Hawk felt responsible for his demise when he had an accident because they were drunk the night before. I also liked this story but not as much as I loved The Sweetest Sin. The story was fast paced and also very steamy, perhaps more steamy than the second book. I enjoyed reading about Hawk and Bianca and loved Bianca’s transformation into a headstrong widow into an independent woman. I give this novella ????.

    The last book of the series, Sin’s Mistress is about Evelyn, Juliana’s sister, who we read out about in The Sweetest Sin. She was sold in exchange to settle her father, Lord Trevington’s gambling debts to Raphael Sinclair, known as Sin. Apparently he has been lusting after Evelyn for quite some time and had planned Trevington’s downfall so that he can have her in exchange. He takes her to his estate in Devon and introduces her into his life. I actually thought this novella was okay. And yes I admit, it is not my favorite. Despite the characters being well drawn out, I did not warm up to Sin asI hoped and I did not like Evelyn’s transformation as much. I give this novella ???.

    I bought the Sin Anthology when it was on sale for $1.99 at Barnes and Noble a couple of years ago and I have been re-reading this anthology multiple times. Personally, I love revisiting my favorite characters and books multiple times and this Anthology was a bargain. I give the whole anthology ???? just because I thought the last novella was okay. Overall, each of the characters were well drawn out and despite it being a novella, I got the feeling that it was a full novel. It was fast paced and extremely steamy (but not too much as to overwhelm the story).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sin is a novella which includes three stories by Jess Michaels:

    Sin is a novella which includes three stories by Jess Michaels: Wager of Sin, The Sweetest Sin and Sin's Mistress.




    Wager of Sin:  Bianca's scandalous ways are barely tolerated by the ton and her father has threatened to lock her away if her behavior does not approve. She has been spending a lot of her time in gaming hells with her late husband's best friend, Hawk. Unfortunately, she has lost a large sum of money to him and needs it to move far away from her family. She approaches him with a bargain. Bianca will be his mistress for a month and if at the end of their time together he begs her to stay she will get all her money back from him. Hawk agrees on the condition that she has to continue to be his mistress if she is the one begging at the end of the month.  Who will be the winner of this bargain?




    The Sweetest Sin:  The story opens with Landon (Hawk's brother) and Juliana enjoying their wedding night. It is soon disrupted when Juliana's father snatches her away. He quickly has the wedding annulled (illegally) and she is soon married to another. It is now 5 years later and Juliana is a widow. She needs Landon's help finding her sister whom has been sold off to pay her father's gambling debts. Juliana doesn't want what happened to her to happen to her sister. Landon agrees on the condition that Juliana is in his bed from sunset to sunrise everyday. Will Juliana find her sister in time? Will Landon get his wife back?




    Sin's Mistress:  Evelyn (Juliana's sister) has been sold off to Sin to pay off her father's gambling debts. She arrives at Sin's home in the country with no idea who she has been sold off to. Sin has found out a secret about Evelyn and uses it against her after she arrives. But will this secret make Juliana's stay with Sin unbearable or will it be the most exciting 10 days of her life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    I'm going to give it a 4 star because there was something missin

    I'm going to give it a 4 star because there was something missing about each stories that I couldn't point out.  Each stories was missing something that is found in all the other books written by Jess Michaels.  Even so each stories leads on to each other that I don't know if you can skip one book...I think you might.  What I love about this book is that even though the stories were short, it provide enough information and heated  or steamy sex that I  could imagine it lol.    

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I loved all three stories!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Ok

    The storyline to each were very interesting but their was too much detail and sex scenes, I started scheming thru to find out what was going to happen or how the story was going to end. All three were just too wordy but I love this author, not her best novellas.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1