Customer Reviews for

Since You're Leaving Anyway, Take Out the Trash

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I feel like Debbie Sue and Edwina are my girlfriends. I laughed out loud and truly enjoyed my time with them.

    I have read several Dixie Cash books and loved them all. Be careful about reading in public because you will laugh out loud.
    The characters are fun, exciting, quirky southern women. I felt like I was having a night out with the girls when I sat down to read. I love them!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Great summer read!

    Fun book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    Loved It!

    This book was amazing! If you like romance mixed in with a little mystery, then you will love this book. I am from a small town, and this book nailed small towns on the head. The quirky characters remind me of some of the people I know, and the cute southern names are great. It is a very easy read and I could not put it down. . This is not the first Dixie Cash book I have read... actually I have read almost all of them. So I can guarantee that if you read one of these books, you won't be able to wait to read the rest!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2006

    So Funny!!

    I've never laughed so hard at a book in my life. And I've only read the first 100 pages! And I'm already madly in love with Buddy. A great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2005

    GREAT GREAT BOOK!

    I've lived in Texas most of my life and I recognized every character! What a great story! I laughed and I cried. Though the subject is nothing to laugh about, the story itself was wonderfully human!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2005

    Kept my husband awake!!

    I loved this book! I read alot at night while my husband watches TV. He had a hard time the two nights that I was reading this. I don't think that I've ever laughed like that at a book before. I can't wait until they write another -- hope that this is just the first of a long series of books with these hiliarious characters!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2004

    A male reader

    Don't read romance but the title caught my eye.Funny, funny story. I keep laughing outloud and had to wipe tears from my eyes to continue reading. I'd like to have drinks with Dixie Cash

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2004

    Since You're Leaving Anyway, Take Out the Trash

    Reminded me Janet Evanovich's writing. Funny and engaging character's. Hope there is a sequel

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    f FU Funny A good chick lite book

    Good beach read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Fun and Easy Reading!

    A really fun, light-hearted story. The characters are well developed and keeping you laughing. If you know and/or love Texas you are sure to love the personalities of these characters. Great summer reading or any time you simply need an enjoyable break.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2006

    Great book

    I love this books. The characters seem so real. I would hang out with any of these women. The romance aspect is good, too. Buddy is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2005

    Entertaining Book!

    Funny, funny book. I'm not from Texas, but I recognized some of my relatives and friends in the characters. Recommended reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2004

    A Real Treat

    As with others, the title caught my attention and the writing kept it. This was a fun read. I've since passed it on to others who have also enjoyed it. Keep the tissues handy as you'll need them to wipe your eyes as you laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2004

    Funny Fiesty and Fabulous!!

    I loved this book!!! I usually read romance but with a title like that I had to give it a try... This story has a little bit of everything, Mystery, Romance and lots of laughs! These quirky characters made me fall in love at first read... I really hope there are more adventures from Debbie Sue, Ed and CJ... ok and the deputy too! I love texas and I love reading it through Dixie Cash's eyes!! Keep up the good work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2004

    Great Light-Hearted Read

    Loved the title, so I couldn't resist buying it and I was glad I did. A great light-hearted read. The zany characters are lovable and kept me chuckling. Edwina and Debbie Sue reminded me of a modern day Lucy and Ethel. Can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2004

    Funny!!

    This book was light and humorous, I loved the characters. I couldn't put it down. I can't wait for these two sisters to write their next book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2004

    Since You're Leaving Anyway, Take Out the Trash

    I'd forgotten some things I grew up with in West Texas. Ms. Cash brought them back home to me. Loved the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Upbeat mystery

    In Salt Lick, Texas, someone murders wealthy but odious Pearl Ann Carruthers. Because of her nasty haughty ways, most of the townsfolk detested Pearl Ann, but who would go so far as to commit homicide has proven difficult to law enforcement officials. Salon owner Debbie Sue Overstreet figures she can have some solid gossip to share with her customers since her former spouse Buddy is the sheriff and on the case......................... When Debbie Sue learns that Peal Ann¿s family is offering a reward of $50K, she decides to do some sleuthing, but knows she must not let Buddy learn what she is doing or he would take a fit. She also knows she must coax him into revealing insider information without his knowing why she is asking him; the latter is simple as he is a man and she can pretend it is for salon gossip. However, as Debbie Sue stumbles about, the killer keeps an eye on her to make sure that she does not get unlucky because she will die if she learns the truth......................... Dixie Carter provides readers with an amusing Texas amateur sleuth second chance at love romance that will have readers loving every move that Debbie Sue makes. The story line is action-packed as the heroine decides that detective work cannot be that hard as Buddy does it so well, not that she demeans the best former spouse in the world. Buddy is a bewildered flabbergasted straight man to the wild antics of Debbie Sue (who converted a gas station into a hair salon). Sequel is in order for this delightful pair................... Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2