Customer Reviews for

Sinful Surrender

Average Rating 4
( 271 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(86)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Dynamite Debut!

Beverly Kendall's debut novel, "Sinful Surrender", is amazing! Her knowledge and love of the era and the genre are vividly evident in this sizzling romantic tale. This is true "heart with heat"! When Missy Armstrong was ten years old, she first met her older brother Tho...
Beverly Kendall's debut novel, "Sinful Surrender", is amazing! Her knowledge and love of the era and the genre are vividly evident in this sizzling romantic tale. This is true "heart with heat"! When Missy Armstrong was ten years old, she first met her older brother Thomas' best friend, James Rutherford. From that point on, James was the focal point of her world, and he treated her with brotherly affection. Thomas and James were two of a kind, true rogues making their wanton way through the lovelies of London. Because Thomas knew James only too well, he repeatedly warned James away from Missy. This was not a problem for James, until he suddenly realized that Missy had grown into a very desirable young woman! While Missy and James eventually acknowledge and surrender to their overwhelming physical attraction, they must also learn who they are as individuals. Many surprises await Missy and James, not just about themselves, but also about the world around them. At first, James fights against Missy's insistent infatuation, even when she arouses him more than any woman he has known. Later, when he realizes that he is capable of loving Missy as she deserves, he puts up the fight of his life to win the love of a lifetime! Highly recommended for lovers of Historical Romance!

posted by gincam on January 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Waste of my Time and Money

I read a book a day. This is the worst book I have ever had the misfortune to purchase. The characters lack substance and there is NO plot.

posted by 3077116 on March 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    Loved it!

    I read this after I fell in love with this writers book 2. Another fantastic weave of tension, true romantic feelings, and roller coaster up and downs. The added conflict of the hero and his torn feelings with his closest friend the herioine's brother was just another layer to this fantastic romance. Good job mrs. Kendall again can't wait for the next book , hopefully about Alex...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Very Good Read

    I bought this book after I had read A Taste of Desire. I should have read this book first, as it is the first in the series. But I enjoyed A Taste of Desire so much I had to get this one. Both books were extremely good and can recommend both. Am anxiously awaiting installment #3 - An Heir of Deception.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    LOVED this book!

    Great storyline and the action was good. I love the comraderie between the three friends. This is a must have!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    slow at first

    but i loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Awsome

    Love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    What's Millie to do when the man she adores and loves is her bro

    What's Millie to do when the man she adores and loves is her brother's best friend? What's James to do when the woman he craves is his best friend's sister and off limits? They both screw it up. Millie wants James to love her but he doesn't believe in love. James craves Millie since she turned 16. He stayed away from her and her family so he did not act on his passions. Now James is back and he can't stay away from her and Millie can't stay away from him. Will they ever let their love grow and blossom? This story has fire extinguisher worthy scenes, pregnancy scares, fist fights, loveable characters, daring décolletages, jealous fits and so many twists and turns. There so many misunderstanding in this story but it works so well. Millie and James love story is one that will remain with me for years. This is the first book by Beverley Kendall that I have read and I must say I am hooked. I give my highest rating of 5 fingers up and 10 toes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Wonderful

    Read 280 pgs in one day I have now to read Alex and Thomas story you have wrote a lovely story Thank you B.Kendell for allowing me into yet another great writers world. Ms. D from Bronx, NY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Absolutely love this series!

    Loved this story and all the others in this series! Captivating storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Lived it

    Headstrong, stuborn, and in love describe James and Missy. A fun fast read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    GREAT READ

    I absolutely love this book. In fact, I have read it a few times and am sure I will read it again in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    A Great Romance!

    Loved, loved, loved it! A MUST READ!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Great

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Very, very good read!!!

    I'll give 4 1/2 stars. My first book by Kendal, look for more books by her. Highly recommend.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Awesome read! ....Highly recommend!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    Exciting

    I loved the story. Missy is bold and charming. Rutherford is sexy and stubborn but still lovable. Their relationship is dynamic. I was enraptured all throughout until the end. I loved seeing Thomas and Lady Amelia from a different perspective.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2010

    surprising

    This book held my interest all the way through. I look forward to more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2010

    I really liked this one a lot

    A dark and brooding hero always does it for me, and James is all that. He does have a very caring side that comes across in his actions and thoughts. I loved that about him.

    The heroine, Missy, exhibits just the right amount of vulnerability and spine, especially when I felt she needed to.

    As another reviewer said, the sexual tension is high. Very high. The love scenes are hot. I'm very interested to see what the author does with the next hero and heroine. In this book, they didn't get off to a great start. I read the excerpt for their book and I see sparks are going to fly! I can't wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2010

    Keeper!

    Sinful Surrender will definitely go on my keeper shelf. I'm very picky about my romances so I'm happy and relieved to find new talent out there.

    Allison

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2010

    A great spin on a loved plot

    What a nice treat! I'm a sucker for this kind of romance and I wasn't disappointed. It's been awhile since I've read a book with this much sexual tension. Really loved the hero, James. Actually, I adore all the men in this book. Can't wait for their stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2010

    Fabulous!

    I just loved this book. Witty, well-written, high sexual tension throughout. I'm always looking for more authors to add to my auto buy list. I'm putting Beverley Kendall on it and will be looking forward to the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6