Customer Reviews for

Sinner Takes All: A Memoir of Love and Porn

Average Rating 3.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I am impressed...

I was actually surprised I couldn't put this book down. My husband also enjoyed me reading it because I was pretty "excited" when reading. I really do recommend.

posted by marienri on January 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I bought this book thinking it would be good from reviews but I

I bought this book thinking it would be good from reviews but I was definitely wrong! If you want to read 280 pages of someone who has her husband do everything for her career and her cry about all her past bad moves buy this book. A chapter about her dog being lost for...
I bought this book thinking it would be good from reviews but I was definitely wrong! If you want to read 280 pages of someone who has her husband do everything for her career and her cry about all her past bad moves buy this book. A chapter about her dog being lost for three weeks? Give me a break. 

posted by 15515287 on January 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted January 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I am impressed...

    I was actually surprised I couldn't put this book down. My husband also enjoyed me reading it because I was pretty "excited" when reading. I really do recommend.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    I bought this book thinking it would be good from reviews but I

    I bought this book thinking it would be good from reviews but I was definitely wrong! If you want to read 280 pages of someone who has her husband do everything for her career and her cry about all her past bad moves buy this book. A chapter about her dog being lost for three weeks? Give me a break. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    cant put it down

    if you liked jamesonz book read this so candid read in two nights excellent

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    A Must READ!!

    I love reading biographies and this one was one of the best I have read by far! I loved that she was very open about herself and the porn industry. I really learned a lot about her and the kind of person she is. I met her about 7 years ago I wish I could meet her again to tell her how great her book was and how I appreciate what a strong person and woman she has beoome.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Amazing Read

    An interesting insight into the mind of a great starlet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    Fascinating.....

    I never had a doubt that I would read this book; its fascinating...funny...sad...and to the point. Ms Patrick brought to the pages a life that Im sure some females think about, but would never venture into..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Good read.

    I thought it was a quick read. Kept you interested.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2010

    Sexy and funny

    I love a smoking hot woman with a good sense of humor. The only problem is she's already hitched.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2010

    Excellent

    So real. I could appreciate that. She really opened up and invited us to see her at her worst and at her best. Such a strong woman.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Comedian Margaret Cho and Adult Flagship showman publisher Larry Flynt:AGREE! She Tera Patrick's a foreboding force unlike any before she

    Linda Ann Hopkins,dares to enliven the unsuspecting reader to all her True-To-Life vibrant detail ie: sordid run of insecurity to feed on her implicit need for male sexual attentiveness or just fleshing out beyond the reach of belief on her roller-coaster vunerability of a young rebel into a maturing woman with miss hits towards procuring her feats into a felt better horizon of accomplishments.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2010

    ex-TERA-ordinary!!!

    I started reading this book out of curiosity, and ended up finishing it five hours later. I've always wanted to know what the life of an adult film actress is and the emotions that come along with it, and boy this gave me more than what I expected. I just hope the next sequel to this book has a much happier ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This was an okay read. It felt more like a way for the author t

    This was an okay read. It felt more like a way for the author to get even with people then a behind the scenes look at the adult industry. She did go into detail about her upbringing which was interesting to find out. There were also some glaring typing errors. I was interested in this book because I wrote the novel BOX CUTTER KILLER about a web cam stripper who has a difficult background herself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Great read regardless if author is an adult film star.

    Great read. Not a fluff piece. She Takes responsibility for all her actions, and bares all (no pun intended) about her life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4