Customer Reviews for

Sinners and Saints

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Amazing book

I hadnt read amy books from billingsly but i instantly became a fan! I switched sides the entire book!

posted by 9396940 on April 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Stinks

Thought it would be about saints well . . . ITS NOT TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY?

posted by Anonymous on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Amazing book

    I hadnt read amy books from billingsly but i instantly became a fan! I switched sides the entire book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Best Collab

    This book is great. Literally the bet of both worlds with Jasmine and Rachel. I hope they do another one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    The drama and claws come out in this book! Reowr. Both women wan

    The drama and claws come out in this book! Reowr. Both women want their husbands to be president of the Association, and will do anything to win. But Rachel and Jasmine are so focused on each other, they don't notice the other snakes in the grass. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Highly recommended

    This book was awesome! At times it had me on the edge of my seat waiting to see what type of trick they would play next! Cant wait for the next installment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Good passtime

    This book was a page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Excellent

    Page turner. Finished in less than two days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Great Book!

    This is a great book by two of my favorite authors. For it to be written by two authors, the book flowed very smoothly. I enjoyed the story, and I hope these authors collaborate in the future!! I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    EXCELLENT!

    This is an excellent read with lots of unexpected surprises in store for the reader. Great book by two of my favorite authors. What a wonderful collaboration! Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Collaboration - well done!

    Sinners and Saints by Victoria Christopher Murry and ReShonda Tate Billingsley is a page turner from the beginning to the end. It is a great collaboration between the two writers who brings together two feisty characters that readers know and love.
    Sinners and Saints bring Rachel Jackson Adams and Jasmine Cox Larson Bush together in interesting ways and at times comedic ways. From the very first dirty trick to the last the reader will be caught up in the drama.
    Rachel and Jasmine’s husbands Lester and Hosea respectively are both seeking election for the presidency of the American Baptist Coalition. They believe that if it is God’s will they will get elected. Unfortunately neither Rachel nor Jasmine is comfortable leaving it up to God. Rachel believes that faith without works is dead and she plans to work hard to get Lester elected. Hosea walks in his faith where as Jasmine prefers to work in her faith. Neither lady is above dirty tricks to get what they want.
    There are several other characters in the book who will keep you guessing about their intentions. How involved is Mae Francis? What does Rev. Griffiths expect to gain from the election? Why does Cecilia King wield so much power? Who will become the next president of the American Baptist Coalition? Whose team are you on Team Rachel or Team Jasmine?
    I loved this book. Victoria Christopher Murry and Reshonda Tate Billingsley truly out did themselves. I eagerly anticipate the next installment in the Jasmine/Rachel saga.

    Reviewed by Janette Malcolm for Urban Christian Fiction Today

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Let the Best First Lady Win

    Pastor Hosea Bush and Pastor Lester Adams have been selected to run for president of the American Baptist Coalition. Pastor Bush represents the Northern region while Pastor Adams represents the South. Either of these great men of God would be able to serve the coalition with honor and in a respectable and Godly manner. But, wait a minute, who are their wives?

    Enter Jasmine Bush and Rachel Adams and here comes the drama!

    Jasmine is already rethinking her promise to God that she has kept for two years she feels her husband Pastor Bush needs her help to get this position. Jasmine’s husband, Hosea, believes that if it’s God’s will he will get the position. Jasmine, on the other hand, feels her husband needs her help to get this position and puts the wheels in motion to make it so.

    Rachel Adams is no better. Though warned by her husband not to get involved, she too believes her husband, Lester, will benefit from her assistance in securing his position.

    Both ladies are ready to take the gloves off and get down and dirty, forgetting the skeletons in each of their own closets.

    “Sinners & Saints” was a VERY good book and easy read. This book has it all. I highly recommend it. There will be a book two and I’m looking forward to it.

    Reviewed by: Carmen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Had me laughing out loud!

    This book is entertaining! Whether you are team Jasmine or team Rachel, in the end you will be rooting for them both. Buy this book, because it's worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Good book

    I really enjoyed this book. It kept my attention and could not put it down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    Must Read Book

    Let me first begin by saying that this book was written by 2 of my favorite writers and before you read this you must go back and read all of the books by Victoria and Reshonda so that you're up on both Jasmine and Rachel. I couldn't believe the 2 of them and neither character disappointed me though I was quite surprised by ending and must say that Mrs. Larson-Bush has definitely come a long way from "Temptation".... I read this book in one day (the same day it was released and now I believe I'm going through withdrawals)... To both writers keep up the good work and this collaboration thing really worked well...Wouldn't it be something for Jasmine and Rachel to become friends....Nawwwwww... :o)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Love it!!!

    As always Victoria brings it. Although Jasmine gets on nerves. This woman just cant seem to trust God to safe her life. Of course she wouldnt be as entertaining. Having read all the Jasmine books, I was for Team Jasmine. I love Hosea. My kind of man of God. The way Jasmine and Rachel carried on was so annoying at times. Still i cant wait for the next novel. I want to see what happens with the ABC with Adams in leadership. And see how Rachel handles Pastor Griffin. Course she gonna need Lady Jasmine.Very fast pace i read it in one day. Keep it coming ladies. U didnt disappoint !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Good Read

    If you are looking for a book that is full of church drama, this your book. These arthur's really work well together. I look forward to reading more from these arthurs.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2