Customer Reviews for

Sins & Needles

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Loved it

    In Fact, I can't wait to read the one that I guess is previous to this one, the story of Javier. I'm actually very interested in that story. All we know is that they ended terribly and she ran. But, maybe there's more to the story. As much as I like "conner" they still share a tough past, I wonder if maybe they could just be friends. Although the tattoo part was so SWEET!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Page turner - want book two

    I really enjoyed this unique story full of twists and turns. I didn't think this book was going to hold my interest like it did, it went on a different path than the typical books in this genre. I only hope that they release the next book (not including the back story novella) soon since this book was originally released in feb. Only wish the sexual attraction was more intense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    What!?! Are we really ending it there? Sins and Needles is not y

    What!?! Are we really ending it there? Sins and Needles is not your happy go lucky romance. Readers that crave some tarnished and dirty. This is your story! Ellie has had a terrible life. It is crippling to see the progression of this character from child to woman, and the never ending cycle of bad lucky that seems to follow this girl. Viewing her as a woman it is torturing to see the unstoppable tornado building with each awful decision that she makes. After years of criticism and bullying she had found herself no better than her horrible parents. With several close calls she has found herself visiting the past, and trying to hide in her old life. Only there is a small problem with skeletons in the close; they never seem to stay in the closet. I never anticipated the twist Halle takes this novel. The web of betrayals and secrets keep the readers guessing to the very last page. I think I just broke my neck on this story’s abrupt end. No doubt that some will find this to be an undesired cliff hanger, but I have to say that Halle has proven her incredible writing abilities in this debuting novel. Thank you for the wonderful opportunity, and I absolutely can not wait to see what is to come as we continue skating the fine line of love and hate. ~BookWhisperer Reviewer JO~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 Stars  Sins & Needles was a refreshing and different typ

    4.5 Stars
     Sins & Needles was a refreshing and different type of read for me.  I've been reading a lot of contemporary romance, and this was romance, but the whole con artist theme mixed with the mafia and all that entails made for a edge of your seat type of read.  Ellie Watt has been on the run for quite a while, a master con artist she pretty much has it down to an art, but unfortunately some people don't forget, especially when they are neck deep in all things bad, causing Ellie to find herself in the situation she is now in and back in her home town she hadn't seen in years.  What she didn't expect was to see Camden McQueen, and boy has Camden McQueen changed from the last time they saw each other. The weird geeky guy she once knew has been replaced by a bad*** hot tattoo artist that is hotter than hot and also presents an opportunity that Ellie can't resist.  When things go all wrong, Ellie finds herself on the wrong end of the con, and when things don't seem like they can get any worse, the past catches up to her forcing her to make a choice that might just put her in a whole word of hurt. 




    I loved Camden's character.  He wasn't perfect, but that just made him more appealing.  He also didn't put up with Ellie's crap, and challenged her, and she challenged him, which made them a great pair.  The chemistry between them was off the charts, and despite the anger and hurt between them, Camden does something for Ellie that changes her perception of herself in a way she never imagined.  I had a little harder time really liking Ellie, but I did end up liking her and was really glad to see her make the choices she does by the end of the book, but I also can't wait to start the next book in the series.  If you are looking for something different that is filled with action, drama, danger, and steam, then Sins & Needles is something I would recommend checking out. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Really Enjoyed

    Great and exciting read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A friend of mine recommended this author & these books to me

    A friend of mine recommended this author & these books to me (Sins & Needles -and- On Every Street) and I am NOT disappointed.
    Well written with good dialogue. Characters are darker and the story is a bit more twisted in comparision to the standard books out there, thus making it very intriguing. 
    The dynamics between Camden and Ellie are like any top-rated rollercoaster; one hellava ride & leaving you wanting MORE.
    Yes, I eagerly await  Shooting Scars -and- Bold Tricks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Loved the story

    Will have you on the edge of your seat. Just hate these three book stories or else would have rated this one a five star. Now have to wait for the author to publish the rest of the story in ANOTHER book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2013

    Ellie is back, more screwed up than ever. She decides to return

    Ellie is back, more screwed up than ever. She decides to return to the town where she spent her youth, thinking that she was forgotten and no one would recognize her or care that she had returned. Ha! Maybe no one cares that she's back (not even her Uncle), but the one person who never forgot her and the last man she definitely never imagined running into cares a lot about Ellie's return.


    "He was like a caring, hulking, nerd. And I wanted him."


    And how I wanted him too! Camden. Holy cow, that man was something else. A tattooed, guitar-playing, quick-tempered man, Camden had gone through such a transformation that Ellie did not recognize him at first. However, once she realized who he was, the memories of their time together came back. Strong on the outside but with emotional scars so deep that you couldn't help but love him, Camden won my heart within a couple of pages of making his appearance. From his temper to his humor all through his tender words and his quest for revenge, Ellie didn't stand a chance.

    "I'm just a tattoo artist. I'm just a guy who used to be in love with a girl. I'm just a fool who's been fooled too many times before. I'm just a man who's finally getting his revenge."

    I have to hand it to the author, Karina Halle, for bringing such a complex character to the page in a way that made me forget all about Javier. No easy feat, since I love Javier, warts and all. It came as a surprise to me that I could so easily accept Camden without question.

    I so enjoyed how the author went about bringing it together. For once, I never saw it coming playing the way it did and I loved it. There was the thrill of being on the run, the fear of being found out, the fast-paced car chase and the ever-present sexual tension. Ellie's emotions running all over the place, Camden's secrets and Javier's return.

    Oh yes, Javier is back and isn't backing-the-hell off! Conflicted. That's how I was feeling. Since I read On Every Street first, I adored Javier and having to choose between the two was horrible. I was so glad that the author took the choice away from me for now and I wouldn't have it any other way. Lust, betrayal, obsession, revenge. This story had it all.

    Needless so say that I am looking forward to the next book in the series. I can't wait to see how things go over for Camden, Javier and Ellie in Shooting Scars .

    I received this title from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange of my honest opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    A must read!

    Highly recommend this book. Can't wait to find out what hapoens to Ellie & Camden. I hope the next book comes out soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Recommended

    Waiting for book Number two to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1