Customer Reviews for

Sins of the Father

Average Rating 4.5
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

This series is fantastic! I am so happy I stumbled upon it! The characters hook you in and won't let go! A must read for sure!

posted by ZoeyMae on April 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Too many names

I liked the book itself but there were too many charactors to keep up with and the habit of using the firs

posted by derek65 on July 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Wow

    Cripes! What an ending!!!!! Page turner, edge of your seat ride that leaves you breathless! Hate that the next book is the end. This series has been fabulous!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    I can't believe how terrific this series is. I am a voracious r

    I can't believe how terrific this series is. I am a voracious reader and will be watching for the next book. Please hurry, LS. Can I volunteer to play with your dogs or do your laundry so you have more time to write. I'm sure lots of readers would be willing to do the likewise!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Love it!

    This series is fantastic! I am so happy I stumbled upon it! The characters hook you in and won't let go! A must read for sure!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    Many Questions answered....

    This 6th installment into Helen's life answers quite a few questions. Well written, and, like the 5 preceding books, keeps you turning pages!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Intriguing

    This whole series has been wonderful. It is mature, which is nice to read a series that is not about the supernatural or young adults and has a more mature cast (late thirties, forties up to sixties). Start with book one and follow through to the end. Looking forward to more from this author

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Good series

    I have enjoyed each book in this series. The characters are great. Am looking forward to the next in the series....if only to find out if I am correct or not as to who 'HE' is.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Rolling my eyeballs.   I think the author has come a long way, e

    Rolling my eyeballs.   I think the author has come a long way, especially in editing her material.  However, the main characters are a really annoying couple, and i found
    myself rolling my eyeballs more than ever.  (I am reading the book because it was free...just laid off from my job).  So sad, because there is SO 
    MUCH potential in this series.  The prose are just too choppy, without any flow.  Sometimes I didn't even know who was saying what, or what reference
    they are making.  OMG  I am rolling my eyeballs again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Too many names

    I liked the book itself but there were too many charactors to keep up with and the habit of using the firs

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Great Read

    I loved this whole series of books. It is amazing that they were all free. I couldn't put them down and I had completed the series within a week.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Excellent

    Although I was disliking Helen in the begining of this book I came to understand her, so well written now onto the last book in this series I wish it were not going to end
    Great series, congratulations to the author!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Loved It!

    Great series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Page turner

    I am really into this series and characters. I am so aggravated with helen and her polar swings of love, deceitfullnes, and callousness towards orion. This chapter, like the others kept me up into the wee hours of the morning. I've been drinking gallons of coffee at work. I'm starting the last book right now!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Incredible!

    I have just finished the seventh book of the series -- the one after this one. I have to say that this was one of the best series that I have ever read. I could't wait to keep reading and move onto the next book. The suspense was wonderful and the character development something you don't see often enough. My ONLY complaint was in the sixth book of the series.....the author needed to pull out a thesaurus and find another word for "rasp". Not every response orp comment needed to be described in a "rasping" voice. About half way through the book it started to get ann
    oying. However, book seven didn't seem to have that issue.....

    Either way...WELL worth reading ALL of the book for this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Overall not a bad read

    The series becomes predictable in the plot. It remains interesting but the characters have become almost boring. It is better than a lot but short of the better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    sins of the father

    Great book !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2014

    Great read

    Great read must read the whole set of these stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2014

    All I can say is WOW. Just WOW. A rollercoaster ride for the rea

    All I can say is WOW. Just WOW. A rollercoaster ride for the reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK!!!

    I am on book #9 and it's as great as #1. I have also purchased #10 because the series has been so exciting. Hate to see it end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2014

    highly recommended

    Another winner for this author. Love everything I have read that has been written by Sygnet Looking forward to reading more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Best one yet

    Read all in order. This one is better writen and better plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5