Customer Reviews for

Siren Song

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

This is the second time around for me reading this book. It is just as good the second time. This author should write more, we really need her. She is excellent.

posted by 4656654 on August 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Boring

I made it to page 30 and couldnt go any further...extremely boring and didnt keep my interest.

posted by 19161322 on September 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Very good

    Very good. I had a hard time really getting into this book. My Sister suggested this author. The first 200 pages or so, I just couldn't get a feel of the main characters, finally everything started falling into place and I could not stop reading until I completed the book. I highly recommend, you will not be disappointed.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Excellent

    This is the second time around for me reading this book. It is just as good the
    second time.
    This author should write more, we really need her. She is excellent.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great!

    Ms. Gellis always writes a good story, with lots of adventure, history and romance to keep you from page one to the end.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Good

    Good

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Siren Song

    I thought this book exceptionally well written. It sseemed accurate, as far as I remember from other reading.

    She managed to merge unrequited love, honor, greed, kindness, and a happy ending. All this, without diminishing the violence of the period or dwelling on just how ugly that violance could be.
    Sincerely,
    Cmcd





    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Royal Dynasty Series

    Once again, Roberta Gellis takes you to another time. Very nice blend of romance/history. Take time to read the 'Roselynde' series as well as anything by this author. She keeps your interest and puts you in her characters' shoes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Highly recommended!!!!

    This Royal Dynasty serie is great, you can`t stop reading the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Great Story and hard to put down

    I had a hard time putting down this book once I started reading it. I loved how the main female characters were strong, smart women instead of total innocents who needed to be shielded and protected at all costs. I enjoyed how the main male characters loved their women for being strong and smart, able to handle what life was throwing at them even though the men wanted to protect them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    It take some reading before you really start to get in this book

    It take some reading before you really start to get in this book but once you do you won't want to put it down....It was nice to finally get a free book that was longer then 200 pages...I will defiantly read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    Great Read

    Can't wait to read others in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1