Customer Reviews for

Sirensong (Faeriewalker Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 199 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A standout read!

    Finally Black takes us into Faerie! I've been waiting for this moment since the beginning of the series and couldn't have been more excited to finally see her vision play out. While I was hoping for a little more time spent at court, the overall journey was well worth the wait.

    After the way things were left at the end of Shadowspell, I was on the edge of my seat even at page one to see where everything would go. With a zillion different ways Black could have rounded out this series, I think she did Dana and the rest of the gang justice.

    Interesting twists and turns were laid out for Dana and Ethan, Keane and Kimber, the Erl King, and just about everyone else. While I enjoyed how Black pieced everything together, I'll admit to being a little sad throughout the majority of this edition. I knew in the back of my head that it was all coming to an end. Goodbyes would be said to these unique characters, wonderful settings and dynamic situations. It may have affected me more than I anticipated while reading this time.

    Glimmerglass still stands out for me as the "best" of this series, but Sirensong was a fast and entertaining end to a fun series. And hey, the infamous hot posset made a final appearance, and I admit I was half tempted to whip myself one up to enjoy right along with Dana and Kimber. If you're a fan of this series, you'll no doubt be picking up a copy of Sirensong for yourself, regardless of this review, but I do think you'll enjoy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Highly recommend for light reading.

    I have read other books by this author,and enjoyed them all.
    This series is a good read for those who like fantasy.an enjoyable book for any age.
    I look forward to the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    After i got past the 1st couple of chapters I couldn't put it down!

    The book start out w/ a lot of whining and complaining from the main character... petty things like idw to wear a dress idw to fo to the party idw to go to faerie my mom drinks... i almost stopped reading it all together after a week away from Dana's incessant moaning I came back and it was well worth it great action and not too predictible solutions to problems... i hope it's not the last book b/c i def see a future w/ how it left off!!! :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Loved it

    I really hope this isnt the last of this series. Love each book and each plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good book

    Good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Not as good as previous 2

    I loved the first one.... 2nd one was ok... not a fan of this one. To much crying over things she cant control. Was like Jenns Black was searching for more words just to lengthen it up and added alot of "crying over spilt milk" to do the job....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great read, but ending leaves you a bit...

    Sirensong is the last installment in the Faeriewalker Trilogy. The book starts much in the same way as Glimmerglass and Shadowspell: With Dana's complaining. If you have read Glimmerglass and Shadowspell (which I shall assume you did, as this IS a series), then you're probably used to the little "hills" that are Dana's moody fits, if you will; you make your way slowly over them or just go around them and keep on chuggin'. Aside from that, the only real complaint I held for the novel was the way it all ended. I was left with a feeling of "This is the end?" and just shrugged it off. It wasn't spectacular, but it was a reasonable close to the last book of the Faeriewalker Trilogy.

    And to clear up something that seems to have confused at least one person... No modern day book could hold claims over the Seelie Court. From a few seconds on my favorite search engine, I could tell you that it seems Scotland is to take credit for its origin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    Jenna Black does it again!

    If you liked the first 2 Faeriewalker books, then you'll love this one! Sirensong was a quick, easy and enjoyable read that left me hankering for more. I'm already looking forward to the next book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    great fast read

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Great 3rd book in the series!

    I enjoyed reading Sirensong. The first 2 books were good in the series but this one was definetly the best one. The characters have developed, secrets are revealed, plans played out, and we finally get to see the world of Faerie. While I did enjoy this book, it kind of ended like it may be the last of the series. I think that Ms. Black can add more to this series and can take it in many other directions if she chooses to. (I hope she does. I would love to see more in this series!) With this being said, I read a few reviews that said it had a very PG kind of ending and they are right. I wish Ms. Black would have taken a darker kind of ending and I wish that Dana would have been with the Erkling more. After the last book I was so ready to read more about him and while he was in this book, I wished there were more heat or passion or romance between him and Dana. It is a very "PG", happy ending, but I can't help but wish that maybe there will be more in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    ahhmazin

    This book was very good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Good, not Great.

    I loved the first two books, but this one seemed rushed and there wasn't much emotion. I must admit, I wanted more of a love triangle between Dana, Ethan, and Keane. I didn't count the Erikling because it was pretty obvious she wouldn't give in to him. I really hope there's a fourth book. The series just doesn't seem finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic!

    Took me just a day to read. Loved it. I just hope it isn't the last one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it

    I highly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    Good book

    Great story horribly boring ending...should have more violence or something idk it was just very boring in the last 2 chapters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3