Customer Reviews for

Sister of the Dead (Noble Dead Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 27, 2009

    On The Hunt Of Truth

    I was at a stand still on this series and have just recently started to catch up. I've forgotten how much I enjoy reading this series. Magieres & Leesils adventures from town to town never stop and I find myself never bored. In this installment you get to dig a little more in to Magieres past and findout some of the sinister things that were played out. The revealing of truth & the chase of the past. All to get more pieces of the puzzle that is Magiere.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Characters MUST READ!!

    This is the book that explains margieres origins. Marg goes back to her home town where her aunt raised her, her fathers castle is their. She hopes to find her out why someone would make a half vampire half human creature. What she finds is shocking. While they are their if i remember correctly they run in to a sorcerer that has cursed the town. Leesil and Margiere grow closer together throughout the books and this book is really shows how close they have become. Would recommend to all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fine combination of fantasy, horror and romance

    Magiere the dhampire wonders why her father a vampire would mate with a mortal and sire an offspring like her who kill his undead species. She travels to the village of her birth to seeking answers. Accompanying her is Leesil the half-elf, Wynn the sage and Chap a Fay contained in the body of a dog who doesn¿t want the dhampire to find out about her origins. Following them is the Noble Dead Welstiel, who doesn¿t want Magiere to learn the truth about her birth either and Chame who cares deeply for Wynn.--- In the village, the dhampire discovers five creatures, a dwarf, a troll, and three other species lost to the mists of time and memory who died so she could be born. They travel to the capital city to find out if there are any records that might explain her origins. Welstiel and Chame are there before her and kill the man who could give her access to her records. Although she learns nothing, a noble dead tells her where to find a vampire who was there for her creation; she doesn¿t know that when she find him, he will never let Magiere escape him again.--- SISTER OF THE DEAD is a combination of fantasy, horror and romance that will appeal to readers of all three genres. Magiere finds some of the answers she seeks but knows that someone so powerful that even though he sleeps enacts his will on many of the nobles and he wants her for reasons unknown at this time. Readers will treasure Magiere¿s tenacity and vulnerability just as they will care for the loyal loving Leesit. Barb & J.C. Hendee have written a spellbinding work that is creative and addicting.--- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Best so far

    Second book was more like the first. This book brought the series back to life! Almost as great as first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2014

    I'm liking this series much more with this book.

    I'm liking this series much more with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    Excellent

    See Dhampir review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    MUST READ. EXCELLENT SERIES

    The series is a must read in my opinion. I was hooked from book 1 and it just kept on getting better from there. I loved the way the author portraid the vampires, the elves and the vampire slayer. I definately recommend anything written by Barb & J.C. Hendee. I promise you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2006

    Can't Wait for the Next in the series!

    Each book in the 'Noble Dead Saga' gets better and better. The Hendee's are carefully developing characters and a story world with real depth. I anxiously look forward to the next book in this series! The conflicted characters, both good and bad, will surprise you with their unexpected actions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2