Customer Reviews for

Sisterhood Everlasting

Average Rating 4
( 411 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(214)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Great book-ruined by the spoilers by other reviewers!

Thanks to 2 reviewers on here the book was ruined by spoilers! Shame on u! >:(

posted by Kinseylb on June 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

So disappointed

I was really looking forward to reading this and then I read someone's review who totally spoiled it. Why would you tell such a big part of the book? Some people don't want to know big things about the book until they read it themselves. At least say at the beginning of...
I was really looking forward to reading this and then I read someone's review who totally spoiled it. Why would you tell such a big part of the book? Some people don't want to know big things about the book until they read it themselves. At least say at the beginning of your review that you will be talking about details of the book so if we don't want to know we won't read your review.

posted by 8621038 on June 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 413 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Great book

    I read all of the sisterhood books as a teenager and loved them because i could relate to the charactors. When i heard about this book i wasn't sure i would enjoy it as much since im older. I can honestly say i loved it. Couldn't put it down. Ann Brashares really pulled at my heart with this book and definitely gave a major twist to the sisterhood story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    An amazing ending

    Cried the entire time. Loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    amazing

    best book i have read in a while!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Wow

    It blew me away & was spectacular!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Amazing

    What an amazing ending to a wonderful series. This book touched my heart and made me cry.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Amazing!

    I would highly recommend this unexpected fifth book in the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series, but make sure you have a box of Kleenex handy. To those who were upset about spoilers in the reviews, you find out all of this in the first 50-60 pages, so don't deny yourselves the pleasure of this wonderful book because of that. It was a wild ride, but definitely worth the trip.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    Is it good

    Is it as good as the other books in the series. Ok this really weird my name is Lena got to admit weird

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    I have a question

    Does Lena have a boyfriend?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Sigh...

    I read the sisterhood books when I was a teenager, and I read them as they came out so when this one came out I was so excited! It was a little slow going because I hadn't read about Lena, carmen, tibby or Bridget in a few years but I soon remembered and got sucked in. There was a point where I was staring at the page, mouth opened feeling betrayed by miss Ann B. but I kept reading and I'm glad I did. This book is amazing. If you buy it and get to the jaw dropping, moment that leaves you crying and wanna quit reading... don't. Finish it. Its worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    A good book

    Sad but good. Dont give up in the middle, read untill the end, youll be glad you did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Read this post

    The first four books of this series were amazing. I felt like i came to know the four girls like they were my sisters. Although everything worked out in the end, i was completely devestated with what happened, and i felt like it was terrible mistake on ann brashares' part. I miss the old books, and this ending novel did NOT do this book justice. Even though there is plenty of heartache and disappointment in this book, it ends nicely, with all the loose ends tied up. I think the author writes the best ending this book could possibly have, considering the horrible event tha happens. I luhv that the girls ended up together, and remained the lovable group of friends that i luhved from the very beginning ( except, as all the people who read this book know, it will NEVER be the same again.) Over all a totally bittersweet read for me, hence the really low 3/5 star rating. Usually i give books a perfect 5. Btw-- i am 12. So, to sum it up, i luhved it and hated it at the same time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Loved it

    I was not aware that there was a fifth book. But I'm so glad I found out and read this. I have never cried so much or even just felt so emotional reading a book. It really feels like I grew up with these girls. An excellent read. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Gndn

    :) perf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    3 Willows

    Is it true that 3 Willows is the next book in the series? I'm really not sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    I feel like the author completely threw her dedicated readers ou

    I feel like the author completely threw her dedicated readers out onto the cold dark street. People who are willing to go out and buy your 5th book in this series are not looking for this dark of a turn. We want the sisterhood. I don't think I want to finish this book, I'm very disappointed. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Ff

    I was crying when i found out that tib died how did brian o brian take it lena ditch kotos and the movie is so diferent there is no effie at all piece of
    CRAP anyways you guys should look at the mockingjay and stars of tghe arena the reviews are so funny the book don t really know also one girl said in catching fire " MY BOOK SMELLS FUNNY JUST LIKE MY VAJINA!!!!! Girl is cra cra by from icool did not read the book sorry

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    Amazing

    I remember finding this in the store randomly. When I finally got around to reading it, it was everything I wanted. Being able to see where the girls are in their lives was great. It made me laugh it made me cry. Good job Ann.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Sisterhood Everlasting

    Greatest book ever read all the books then reread them and now this yes i live the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    LOVE

    I love this book and also the whole series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Bittersweet

    I loved this book. Although it was altogether shocking after what happened to one of the girls, this book and sereies couldn't have finished better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 413 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 21