Customer Reviews for

Sisterhood Everlasting

Average Rating 4
( 410 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(213)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Great book-ruined by the spoilers by other reviewers!

Thanks to 2 reviewers on here the book was ruined by spoilers! Shame on u! >:(

posted by Kinseylb on June 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

So disappointed

I was really looking forward to reading this and then I read someone's review who totally spoiled it. Why would you tell such a big part of the book? Some people don't want to know big things about the book until they read it themselves. At least say at the beginning of...
I was really looking forward to reading this and then I read someone's review who totally spoiled it. Why would you tell such a big part of the book? Some people don't want to know big things about the book until they read it themselves. At least say at the beginning of your review that you will be talking about details of the book so if we don't want to know we won't read your review.

posted by 8621038 on June 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 412 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    Great book-ruined by the spoilers by other reviewers!

    Thanks to 2 reviewers on here the book was ruined by spoilers! Shame on u! >:(

    25 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    So disappointed

    I was really looking forward to reading this and then I read someone's review who totally spoiled it. Why would you tell such a big part of the book? Some people don't want to know big things about the book until they read it themselves. At least say at the beginning of your review that you will be talking about details of the book so if we don't want to know we won't read your review.

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Read

    I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Great book!

    I read this book in less than a day! Great book. Brought many tears to my eyes but I also found myself smiling at some parts and even laughing. I definitely recommend this book to any fans of the Sisterhood series! It helps if you are familiar with the series but I still recommend this book even if you have not read the previous books. Overall a great book and I was sad to have finished it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Wow

    The author blew me away agin with her talented skills. I cried the whole book and i really hope another book comes out. But this book deserves more than five stars without a doubt.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2011

    CAN'T WAIT!!!

    I love the Sisterhood series, and I cannot WAIT to read this. I read a review, and was surprised by a few things that happens, but I still am curious!!!

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    Excellent addition to the sisterhood novels

    Sad but hard to put down. A must read if you have read the previous books. And if u havent read them first...this book will make more sense and touch you more deeply

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2012

    Young adult readers fell in love with the Sisterhood of the Trav

    Young adult readers fell in love with the Sisterhood of the Traveling
    Pants series. The story of Lena, Tibby, Carmen and Bridget (a.k.a. Bee)
    and their infamous magical jeans brought to life the bonds of sisterhood
    that happen between girls who have been friends for life. These four
    young girls were all born in the month of September, to four moms who
    bonded during their prenatal classes. The four babies, though as
    different as the four seasons, became closer than friends, closer than
    sisters. They were a part of each other. Flash forward a decade from
    the end of the fourth novel. In Sisterhood Everlasting, the foursome are
    now approaching their 30th birthdays. They are scattered in four
    different directions, leading four different lives. Time and distance
    has had its toll on them. Each one is feeling her own kind of pain
    without her other selves, yet doesn't know how to handle it. Finally,
    Tibby surprises all of them with tickets to Greece for a sort of
    reunion. Upon their arrival, they are met with great tragedy. Their
    differences cause them to drift further apart as they deal with their
    own personal demons. Follow them on their quest for self-discovery and
    healing as they find their ways back to each other again. This is a
    beautiful story. As an adult a few years older than the characters, I
    can relate to their struggles. But even teens who read the first four
    books may be able to relate on some level to the struggles going on in
    their lives. If anything, it can serve as a reminder to young girls that
    adulthood doesn't mean that all of your problems are over. With the love
    and help from friends and family, you can endure any obstacles that come
    in your way. It is also a powerful reminder to cultivate true
    friendships and bonds and to cherish them forever. Readers will be able
    to find a way to relate to all four of the girls on some level. While
    this book has enough background information to be a stand alone novel, I
    recommend fans read the entire series to truly understand and feel their
    plights. Keep a few tissues on hand! I was provided a preview galley of
    the paperback version of this novel by the publisher for the purpose of
    reviewing through my association with NetGalley. All opinions are
    strictly my own. My review is also published on Andi's Young Adult Books.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Hard to Get Through

    I read the previous four "Sisterhood" books while in my early years of college. I was really excited to see that there was a fifth book in this saga. I was eager to know what the girls were doing as adults and after learning that they too were the same age that I am, I wanted to see if I could still relate to each of them as I did entering adulthood.

    Sadly, while I grew up, the characters didn't. Bee is still immature and stupid, Lena is still fearful and childish, and Carmen has lost the ability to speak her mind when she spent four books learning to do just that.

    I'm still trying to get through this one hoping that there is reason behind this, but as I continue to turn the pages I still feel like I am reading about children trying to pretend to be adults. I didn't expect their lives to be in complete order,but I did expect them to at least be more mature.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Excellent

    This book is one of my favorites. When is the next one coming out??????

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    AMAZING

    The book was well done. There was no part in the book that was boring. I think everyone should read this book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Loved This Book!!!

    I read the first books as an adult; I mistaken bought the first book but read it anyway and fell in love with the series. I didn't know this book came out but was in the store one day and discovered it; I was so EXCITED! The book is great and I was surprised by some of it. I hope Ann will revisit the girls again and give us another istallment!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2012

    Highly Recommended...this one should also be made into a movie!

    When I heard that Ann Brashers was going to be writing another book I was thrilled. I loved the books when I was a sophmore in high school and was sad when they ended. They are still to this day one of my favorite series and I plan to read the whole series again soon. Sisterhood Everlasting was a wonderful way to end the series. I'm not going to lie I was a little mad at Ann Brashers in the beginning and wasn't sure if I wanted to continue reading. But boy am I glad I did! She really knows how to make these characters relatable and everything that happended in the book could happen in real life. After reading this it makes me really think about what I'm doing/where I'm heading in my life. It makes me want to pick up the phone and call all my friends and make peace with everyone. It makes me not want to worry about yesterday but only worry about today and what's happening right now. I love her as an author and wasn't dissapointed at the end of the book :) Now I think this one needs to be made into a movie like the others even though it will be a real tear jerker!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    I AM WAY TO EXCITED TO WAIT FOR THIS ONE!!!!!!

    The way Ann writes there is no way this book will not be AWESOME!!!!!! Is it the 14th yet!!!!! Sooooooo excited if you haven't read the series leading to this book do it NOW!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    I'm heartbroken about this latest and final addition to the Sist

    I'm heartbroken about this latest and final addition to the Sisterhood books and not because of the tragedy of the plot. It's the silly, pointless plot device that Ann Brashares used to get  emotion out of the story. It makes no sense. It's lazy writing and it's such a bad way to end this story about 4 friends. Sure, tragedy happens in real life and people have to deal with the outcome of that event, but I feel like the event happens here was totally unnecessary. She uses this same writing device in another book of hers and I think it's very convenient that she stumbled upon such a tool. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Best one yet

    I absolutely fell in love with the book. Once i started i couldnt put it down. Its a must read and my favorite of the sisterhood series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Why

    Seriously why do you feel the need to ruin the entire book for everyone? I didnt want to know what happened to her!! See i didnt even say the girls freaking name let alone the whole event. Jesus people! Have consideration for people next timee??

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Aynonomous

    This is called....EXPENSIVE!!!!!!!

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Best Author Ever

    I LOVE all ofhere books! They all pull you in and lock you to the book until you finish. I love all the characters and theire lives. This is the best series i have ever read, i wish she would write more to the series but what. It is as good as it gets.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Great book

    I read all of the sisterhood books as a teenager and loved them because i could relate to the charactors. When i heard about this book i wasn't sure i would enjoy it as much since im older. I can honestly say i loved it. Couldn't put it down. Ann Brashares really pulled at my heart with this book and definitely gave a major twist to the sisterhood story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 412 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21