Customer Reviews for

Sisterhood Everlasting

Average Rating 4
( 412 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(215)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Great book-ruined by the spoilers by other reviewers!

Thanks to 2 reviewers on here the book was ruined by spoilers! Shame on u! >:(

posted by Kinseylb on June 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

So disappointed

I was really looking forward to reading this and then I read someone's review who totally spoiled it. Why would you tell such a big part of the book? Some people don't want to know big things about the book until they read it themselves. At least say at the beginning of...
I was really looking forward to reading this and then I read someone's review who totally spoiled it. Why would you tell such a big part of the book? Some people don't want to know big things about the book until they read it themselves. At least say at the beginning of your review that you will be talking about details of the book so if we don't want to know we won't read your review.

posted by 8621038 on June 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Read this post

    The first four books of this series were amazing. I felt like i came to know the four girls like they were my sisters. Although everything worked out in the end, i was completely devestated with what happened, and i felt like it was terrible mistake on ann brashares' part. I miss the old books, and this ending novel did NOT do this book justice. Even though there is plenty of heartache and disappointment in this book, it ends nicely, with all the loose ends tied up. I think the author writes the best ending this book could possibly have, considering the horrible event tha happens. I luhv that the girls ended up together, and remained the lovable group of friends that i luhved from the very beginning ( except, as all the people who read this book know, it will NEVER be the same again.) Over all a totally bittersweet read for me, hence the really low 3/5 star rating. Usually i give books a perfect 5. Btw-- i am 12. So, to sum it up, i luhved it and hated it at the same time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Having read all 4 previous books in this series, I was excited

    Having read all 4 previous books in this series, I was excited to learn that there was a 5th book coming out. And even more so when I learned that it was going to take place later. I really wanted to see were the friends were in there adult lives.

    I was both happy and sad to learn that they are exactly how I left them. It seems 10 years hasn't done much for any of them. They may be in different places, but it seems they haven't grown up any. At first I wondered if that's how I would want people to see me. But, no! I would hope I am not the same person I was at 22. A glimpse of her maybe, but not EXACTLY the same. I think the only person who seemed to have changed at all was Tibby. Lena hasn't moved on from Kostos, which has left her basically living in the past. Carmen is still unsure of herself and her own self worth. And Bridget frustrated to me to know end. I can forgive the wandering tendencies. But what she did was way beyond that.

    I was shocked at what happens in the story. My gut reaction was this can not be how this happens. I kept thinking there was something more to the story. Some key point that the friends were missing. I can not tell you how happy I was to learn that I was right. I liked how despite what happens, it brings the friends back together. I think for once they will be able to move forward and not forever stuck in the same place. They all have a purpose now. Plus, I think they are all were they need to be.

    The first half of the book left me seriously doubting why I even picked it up. The ending made up for it. I'm still not sure though if I should have left the story were it ended after book 4. But, it can be unread so it is what it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    ?.............

    According to an editorial comment, Tibby drowns.(havent read it, want to.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I've forgotten much more than I would've though. I know that I

    I've forgotten much more than I would've though. I know that I loved the first books, but unless I somehow missed one, and I don't think I did, I just totally lost track of the characters, and at first, that made it hard to connect with them. But I started slowly remembering and learning their new quirks and passions, and it picked up quickly.
    I couldn't put it down, but I wasn't completely enamored with it either. I really enjoyed finding out what happened to everyone, and having some closure. Although the ending was more open ended than I would've liked...
    Most of their grief did not ring true to me. I understand their deep connection, but something about the way that it was portrayed did not draw me in as much as expected.
    I do have to say that I was not expecting the twists--though I really enjoyed the unraveling. Though I guess enjoyed isn't necessarily the right word since there are some sad and tough issues.
    Overall good book with a great series to back it up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Cmon

    Cant believe tibby commits suicide. Thought she had a pretty decent life. Guess she didnt think so.

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Love These Girls!

    As Usual, this book had me hooked from the beginning, quick read, only because I couldn't put it down. Hoping for another

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Need's more awesomeness

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    The book looks great but

    Wont download

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    Really looking forward to read until review ruins it...

    I was really looking forward to reading this book until a few people decided to ruin it for all of us. I read reviews to get a gist of how others felt when they read the book, I did not however like that it was spoiled. You can write a review without leaking all the details.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3