Customer Reviews for

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

Average Rating 4.5
( 1153 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(875)

4 Star

(185)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Love It!!!

I was in 7th grade when I read this book and I thought it was AMAZING!!! This read is fun and interesting.

posted by 10429792 on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Courtney 123

I would not recmend this to anyone that is not going to read it strate throw in about a week . I didnt enjoy reading the book it was very all over the place . But i think you should try the book for yourself.

posted by Anonymous on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1154 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 58
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Love It!!!

    I was in 7th grade when I read this book and I thought it was AMAZING!!! This read is fun and interesting.

    27 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    Im 15 going on 16 and I absolutely LOVED this book. It was worth

    Im 15 going on 16 and I absolutely LOVED this book. It was worth every penny!

    In the story I felt that the pants truely were magical! Having bought this book at a secondhand thrift store for a $1.50 added even more magic :) Im a very picky reader but I was hooked from page one. I though it was going to be a sloppy, corny story, but I was wrong!! My cousin wouldn't shut up about it and told me that I just HAD to read it. I finished the book in about a day or two and I completely cried my eyes out in the end. Can't wait to read the other ones!! and maybe watch the movie too :)
    I loved the way the story was laid out. IT FORCES YOU TO KEEP READING!! One minute you're reading about Lena and then, it shifts over to Carmen, and then Tibby, and then Bridget, and back to Lena and so on... Oh! And in every chapter theres a cute little quote :) I loved it, some of them were funny too! I took this book to school with me and started reading in the cafeteria, and my friends looked at me like I was crazy cause I started crying. Why was I crying? 2 reasons: #1 I had finished reading it. #2 read the book and you'll see :) This book is absolutely PERFECT FOR THE SUMMER since it takes place during that time. I love books that just make me all emotional inside. Most people rate books with stars. I rate mine with tears. I cried soooo much in the end.
    There's always one character that you can relate to the most, but in this book you can relate to all of them in some ways :) I love Lena, we have the same taste and artistic skill and tend to be a little introverted. I loved Carmen too. We're both part Puerto Rican with some junk in the trunk and a broken family. Bridget and I share the same passion for soccer and Tibby and I have that little snappy attitude at times, we're not afraid to speak our mind, and we have crappy jobs with annoying bosses -_- In short :) quit wasting time reading stupid reviews about other peoples opinions about this book. Go out and buy it and read it. You won't regret it at all

    26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2011

    The movie I never saw!!!!!!!!!

    This is one of the best books I have read. It was like another movie I had never seen before. For all the people out there, this book was about these four girls that were best friends. They each had a different vacation place. One of them had a pair of pants and it fit each and very one of them. They decided to form a sisterhood and honor the pants. They said the pants would travel form girl to girl while they are on vacation.

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Aynonomous

    Great book!!! This is deffinitly a book for a 6th 7th 8th. Not because of bad stuff or anything like that.. but just because junior high girls would be able to understand more.

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Awesome!!!!!!

    I'm 9 and i love this book.

    17 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Must read!

    This is the best book! Dont hesitate for reading it!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2012

    A great book for girls of all ages

    I give this book 5 starts mostly if not entirely because it's one of the few books that I actually read more than once. I couldnt put it down either. I love the fact that the point of view isnt limited, and the audience gets to see what's going on with all of the characters. It's been a while since I read it, but I remember I really wanted to be the girl who went overseas with her family and met the boy, I think it might have been in Greece. That's the great thing with this book, theres so many characters and the girls are all so diverse so you find yourself in one of them. Definitely recommend!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    To answer the question

    The ages recommened to read this book is 12 and up

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Courtney 123

    I would not recmend this to anyone that is not going to read it strate throw in about a week . I didnt enjoy reading the book it was very all over the place . But i think you should try the book for yourself.

    6 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great Book

    This is a great book!!! Girls this is for you only unless there is a stupid guy that will read this.

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Luved it

    This is one of my favorite books!!!!!!!!!:) Cant wait to read the rest of the sieries

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Verry good book

    I think it is really good for middle schoolers like me me and my friends all read it and we could all relate to it some how

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    Super awesome

    Great book its one of the best books i have ever read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Great book

    It is sooooo sad when tibbys friend with cancer dies!!!!!! But other than a little crying i enjoyed this boook very much!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Best series ever

    I feel like i am in the book with everyone of these girls. LOVE,LOVE,lOVE them all<3 and i fall in love with the guys everytime

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Cool

    I haven't read it yet and i'begging my mom for it!!!!!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Liked it

    I liked ittttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttgtttt

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Love it!!!

    Best book ever i love i reccomend it to everyone and there friends!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Adictive

    It iss crazy good

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    GOOD

    I LIKE IT

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1154 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 58